PDA

View Full Version : Kawasaki Racket?

Smashguy
05-27-2003, 10:47 AM
Does anyone own a Kawasaki Racket?

I know it have red cap and black cap version.

Does anyone know the story about the racket models? Does it good or not?

Thanks!

jwu
05-27-2003, 10:53 AM
most of the people I know who use this brands are in taiwan. haven't seen any of them here. my uncle had some and I tried them before, all really heavy and the racquet feels 'clumsy' to me. go to your local store and try some, take some practice swing and see how you like it.

bluejeff
05-27-2003, 11:39 AM
I have been using a Kawasaki for over 10 years.

Not sure about the model number...I left it in TW, but I will bring it back to US this summer.......I think it's 9800.....don't remember....and it cost me about 60USD 10 years ago....so it was a expensive racquet

It's a very solid racquet....and light (84g), what can I say? with proper stringing, I would say the performance of Kawasaki is as good as a Yonex Cab20.

atj_w
05-27-2003, 01:41 PM
Just providing a feedback from what I saw, I have a friend whose nephew bought a Kawasaki racket recently, not sure what model but I think it has splashes of blue and red color. The racket was nice, real glossy look.

During a doubles game, my friend clashed his racket with his nephew's and the 'lacquer' coating and the paint cracked, about 8-10mm size, like someone throwing a stone thru a window. The shaft didn't crack or break, just the coating. It was quite a hard clash and my friend was using a clone(can't remember what)

Pre-emptive
05-27-2003, 04:52 PM