bluejeff
12-26-2003, 05:26 PM
Well, I was surfing on the net today and I don't think this is geniue:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=3648227219&category=2919
The lettering is weird and so is the carryingcase.
Anyone who is looking for the Ti10 should be careful with this.
bluejeff
12-26-2003, 05:34 PM
however, I might be wrong about this, but I am just feeling this auction is a little bit fishy.
Yipom
12-26-2003, 05:48 PM
That Does Look werid and it is Very Strange that The Shipping is Free.....i mean its a Ti-10 and it should be worth somewhere around the $150 area
shiriblue
12-26-2003, 07:00 PM
2 tip offs:
1. the case is totally out of whack
2. Muscle Power + Ultimum Ti
i dont think they had ultimum ti on the ti-10, EVER.
my conclusion: i think its a fake as well.
product number "1338SP"? that sounds fake.
the bag. i remember seeing a fake one on ebay with that same exact bag.
Had a close look at the picture and compared it to my Ti-10, the sticker for "T-10 Titanium Mesh" looks a bit wonky and not the same as my racket. Looks fake to me also.
shiriblue
12-27-2003, 01:27 PM
isnt there a way to notify ebay what he is selling is fake?
bluejeff
12-27-2003, 03:49 PM
Originally posted by shiriblue
isnt there a way to notify ebay what he is selling is fake?
ebay doesn't care about it unless Yonex, Inc notify them.
All ebay cares about are the fees, fees, and fees.
shiriblue
12-27-2003, 04:43 PM
they've just become another greedy company. figures...
bigredlemon
12-27-2003, 06:30 PM
they make money off listing fees.... not reporting fakes.
tropicalmouse
12-27-2003, 11:26 PM
I don't they (Ebay) has time to deal with each scam etc. . .