View Full Version : Luxis Sports
Kenny
12-30-2003, 01:32 PM
Does anyone know why the items that Luxis Sports are so expensive? and Is there an alternative place in Mongkok that is cheaper? Mr Keen is in Aberdeen and a bit out of my reach so any information would be helpful. Thanks.
One of the reason is that they import some of their products from Japan.
Re place to shop in MongKok , try to do a search. :)
GATX102
12-30-2003, 05:57 PM
MongKok.. in HK? look for a shope called like... Rose Sports?
my friend got a real Yonex Ti Swing Power for 130 cdn there O_o
Kenny
12-30-2003, 06:53 PM
You sure its not called Emny and Rose?
GATX102
12-31-2003, 01:54 AM
well i havent been there lol
i know there is a ROSE in it XD
forrestyung
12-31-2003, 11:54 AM
The goods in Luxis is totally different with Rose.
Rose is mainly selling SP racket and GR..version, but never sell CN and JP rackets.
Emmy sometimes has CN and JP rackets and some Japan version YY products. But Emmy is mainly selling SP products.
Luxis is mainly selling CN and JP rackets and most Japan version YY products.
So, the price of these three shops cannot be compared directly.
Smashguy
01-06-2004, 12:08 AM
Guys in Hong Kong,
Would anybody tell me the address of the shop of Mr Keen in Aberdeen? I heard it a long time ago but didn't know the address. Does he sell mainly YY JP/CN/SP and other brands such as Gosen, Victor, etc. Compare to Mongkok shops, is it relativlely expensive.
Thanks!
Try this one:
http://www.badmintonforum.com/vb/showthread.php?s=&threadid=8188
Xuser
03-07-2005, 02:41 PM
The goods in Luxis is totally different with Rose.
Rose is mainly selling SP racket and GR..version, but never sell CN and JP rackets.
Emmy sometimes has CN and JP rackets and some Japan version YY products. But Emmy is mainly selling SP products.
Luxis is mainly selling CN and JP rackets and most Japan version YY products.
So, the price of these three shops cannot be compared directly.
Hi! Can someone tell me if it is safe to buy online from Luxis Sports? I tried e-mailing them a few times but no reply.
motakmo
04-14-2005, 02:30 PM
My first racquet (AT800) was brought from LuxisSportNet.com,
when I was in Canada last year, and I think their service
is efficient and friendly. They send me some free gift too~
Xuser
04-14-2005, 08:25 PM
My first racquet (AT800) was brought from LuxisSportNet.com,
when I was in Canada last year, and I think their service
is efficient and friendly. They send me some free gift too~
Yes, I just received my new Yonex bag from Luxis. Good service but expensive. Had to pay custom duties too. A suggestion to others, if you don't mind paying the higher price and duties, then Luxis is good to buy from.
racquet_hk
05-23-2005, 11:39 PM
Does anyone know the address of Luxis Sport ? Do they have contact email? thankss!!
The goods in Luxis is totally different with Rose.
Rose is mainly selling SP racket and GR..version, but never sell CN and JP rackets.
Emmy sometimes has CN and JP rackets and some Japan version YY products. But Emmy is mainly selling SP products.
Luxis is mainly selling CN and JP rackets and most Japan version YY products.
So, the price of these three shops cannot be compared directly.
Yup , thats true. Luxxis goods are harder to get sometimes. You can definately rely on them regarding the goods. Service is good as well.
motakmo
05-24-2005, 12:56 AM
Does anyone know the address of Luxis Sport ? Do they have contact email? thankss!!
quote from cheung :
"1) Luxis Sports
1st floor, 41 Parkes Street, Jordan, Hong Kong.
To get there, go to "Jordan" MTR station.
Walk out of exit "C2" and you will be immediately on a cross roads junction.
Walk straight ahead(Bowring St) to the next junction which is the Bowring St and Parkes St junction.
Look to the 2 o'clock position and you can see the blue sign. Steps lead up to the 1st floor (2nd floor if u come from North America)"
Luxis Sport Net email : sale@luxissportnet.com
maypf
05-24-2005, 04:04 AM
i bought a ti-10 from them last month, it was $799 HKD without strung, but it is a IP version, and the laser sticker is pasted over the cone code number. i wish they are not selling fake racket, because i never see any IP version racket in hong kong.
Cheung
05-24-2005, 08:22 AM
What makes you so sure it is a fake racquet?
maypf
05-24-2005, 09:23 AM
What makes you so sure it is a fake racquet?
i didn't say it is fake racket. i'm just not sure, because my ti-10 has a bad paint job on the logo. we know that there are two yonex logo around the cone, one on each side. the logo text suppose to be the same size. but my ti-10 has 2 different font size. therefore, i think either yonex has a bad QC or fake. since ti-10 is not a cheap racket, i don't expect it has a bad QC.
p.s. anyway, i believe Luxis has reputation. maybe i'm just no luck on yonex QC
FEND.
05-24-2005, 09:37 AM
i bought a ti-10 from them last month, it was $799 HKD without strung, but it is a IP version, and the laser sticker is pasted over the cone code number. i wish they are not selling fake racket, because i never see any IP version racket in hong kong.
Check this thread out ;)
http://www.badmintoncentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=22851
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.4 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.