PDA

View Full Version : eBay fake AT500 and AT700



bluejeff
05-07-2004, 07:35 PM
Hi, people, I would like to inform you guys about there are two fake racquets auctions on ebay now.

One is AT500 and the other one is AT700.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=2919&item=3676537846

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=2919&item=3675993243

It's very easy to spot those are fakes:
1. AT500 and 700 never have 2U option
2. Look at the wrap, it says "Cabs MP....", and I think that's a joke. :)
3. Look at the cone, it does not have the AT "special-fat" :p cone.

Just for your guys information :)

LazyBuddy
05-07-2004, 10:49 PM
Lol... new "reason" to get away from the "responsibility" and "authorization":

- "I got this racket from a yard sale and don't know the history of it and I do not know much about this racket, for I don't play the game."

lmao... :D

bigredlemon
05-08-2004, 08:30 PM
Lol... new "reason" to get away from the "responsibility" and "authorization":

- "I got this racket from a yard sale and don't know the history of it and I do not know much about this racket, for I don't play the game."

lmao... :D
yes... because someone who just purchased a high end racquet that just came out would immediately then sell it in a yard sale :rolleyes:

bluejeff
05-09-2004, 01:53 PM
I think the seller has moved the auction to here:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=2919&item=3676731781

Still fakes anyway.

ynexfan2003
05-09-2004, 02:44 PM
:eek: He has a 100% positive feedback rating.

Oh, wait; it's ok - the hologram sticker on the handle says that it's a genuine Yonex. ;)

jamesshieh88
05-09-2004, 03:25 PM
it says cab on the wrapper

http://i10.ebayimg.com/01/i/01/c8/08/06_1.JPG

bluejeff
05-09-2004, 04:45 PM
:eek: He has a 100% positive feedback rating.

Oh, wait; it's ok - the hologram sticker on the handle says that it's a genuine Yonex. ;)
Well, genuine Yonex racquets really have the sticker on the cone, I have some TW racquets have that sticker, however, you can easily take them off and stick on something else. I have already tried that, and I put the stickers on my cell phone and my IBM laptop.

No....Yonex doesn't make cell phone and laptop :p

bluejeff
05-09-2004, 04:47 PM
Forgot to say, I think the seller used the sticker to hide the serial numbers.....

ynexfan2003
05-09-2004, 06:46 PM
Yeah, I was being sarcastic; I just thought it was funny that the seller put a sticker advertising its genuiness on top of an obviously fake serial no, which is an obvious clue that the seller knows the racquet is fake.





Forgot to say, I think the seller used the sticker to hide the serial numbers.....

LazyBuddy
05-09-2004, 07:06 PM
I think the seller has moved the auction to here:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=2919&item=3676731781

Still fakes anyway.

What the hell is "Lot of 2 Yonex Armortec 500 Badminton Racket"??? :confused:

Man, got to move to this guy's neighborhood... Even yard sale has all the high end rackets (in bulk order, too)... :D

bluejeff
05-09-2004, 09:12 PM
Yeah, I was being sarcastic; I just thought it was funny that the seller put a sticker advertising its genuiness on top of an obviously fake serial no, which is an obvious clue that the seller knows the racquet is fake.



Yeah, I know :D:D:D

It is ridiculous that it's "the Yard sale" again. I wonder what the hell are they thinking. I am expecting to see the AT800 in the "Yard Sale" in couple of the months.......... perhaps I should ask the seller where the "yard" is and check it out myself:cool:

Brave_Turtle
05-09-2004, 09:52 PM
Bluejeff do you actually contact the seller when you see they are selling fakes?

bluejeff
05-09-2004, 10:03 PM
Bluejeff do you actually contact the seller when you see they are selling fakes?
I can't and I am not allowed to do that.

But, I did report the "counterfeit items" at the ebay's submition link.
eBay would investigate and take it down if eBay think it is not appropreate.
(But sometimes they just don't understand the difference between a real racquet and a fake racquet, which is very frustrating)

bluejeff
05-16-2004, 01:41 AM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=2919&item=3677741537&rd=1


This seller just keeps on selling funny fake items.
This time, 5 fake MP racquet covers.

Man, he really likes yard sales a lot!! :D
I don't believe that every yard sale has yonex products in it. :p

kwun
05-16-2004, 01:47 AM
:eek: He has a 100% positive feedback rating.

Oh, wait; it's ok - the hologram sticker on the handle says that it's a genuine Yonex. ;)
also notice the hologram has a old Yonex logo!

Qidong
05-17-2004, 01:59 PM
I guess all these minor glitches can be fixed easily by the fake racquet manufacturers. I really hope they are not members of BF.com.