View Full Version : Is this racket a fake?
nexus
06-05-2005, 04:38 AM
Hello i am from Germany, sorry for my bad english.
I will buy a Yonex Nanospeed 8000.
It costs 70€ , and its a new racket.
Now the serial number:
290489SP
It is a fake or not? :(
Thanks for helping me.
nexus ;)
Hackey
06-05-2005, 05:14 AM
definitely as the 8 in the serial number indicates uthat the racket was made in 2008
J_M_V
06-05-2005, 05:20 AM
Hello i am from Germany, sorry for my bad english.
I will buy a Yonex Nanospeed 8000.
It costs 70€ , and its a new racket.
Now the serial number:
290489SP
It is a fake or not? :(
Thanks for helping me.
nexus ;)
Serial number would suggest that this racquet is manufactured in 29th of April 2008... so it is a fake. Also you won't get a new & genuine NS8000 under 100 € from anywhere (even the TH models cost about 100 €). In the future please use this thread: http://www.badmintoncentral.com/forums/showthread.php?p=251080#post251080
nexus
06-05-2005, 06:01 AM
Thanks
I will contact ebay.de that all this rackets are fakes.
ebay nanospeed 8000 fakes (http://search.ebay.de/_W0QQsassZbadmintonQ2dshopQ2dstuttgart)
nexus :cool:
Dave18
06-05-2005, 05:16 PM
Thanks
I will contact ebay.de that all this rackets are fakes.
ebay nanospeed 8000 fakes (http://search.ebay.de/_W0QQsassZbadmintonQ2dshopQ2dstuttgart)
nexus :cool:And what exactly will ebay do? Nothing.
Brave_Turtle
06-05-2005, 06:45 PM
And what exactly will ebay do? Nothing.
Close down seller accoount
bluejeff
06-05-2005, 08:02 PM
You can always contact local Yonex representative and let them handle it. (If the seller is in your country) or you can try to report to police.
nexus
06-06-2005, 06:33 AM
You can always contact local Yonex representative and let them handle it. (If the seller is in your country) or you can try to report to police.
I contacted Yonex Germany and let them handle it.
Thanks for all replays. :)
cocotte
07-10-2005, 07:48 PM
I contacted Yonex Germany and let them handle it.
Thanks for all replays. :)
Hi,
On July 7th, I won a bid on EBay for a Yonex NS8000 (SP), complete with laser engraved serial & batch numbers. This seller is from China. But when I asked him to assure me that it is not a fake, he promptly issued a reimbursement. So those rackets on EBay going under the Yonex brandname and selling for about half the real price, are most probably ALL fakes. As the auctioneer, EBay should accept responsibiltiy and NOT auction fake merchandise. CAVEAT EMPTOR is certainly called for.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.4 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.