Places to play in Kuala Terengganu?

Discussion in 'Malaysia' started by birgritte, Aug 19, 2006.

1. birgritte

birgritte New Member

I will be living and teaching English in the province of Terengganu for about 8 months. I will be spending 1 month in the capital, Kuala Terengganu, before going to one of the smaller towns in the same province. I am a 24-year-old white woman and since I am informed that Terengganu can be VERY conservative, would there be any practical venues for me to play badminton in the area? Furthermore, if I do locate badminton clubs in the province, what is the likelihood of my playing in a co-ed situation? Not to sound immodest, but I am a pretty good badminton player. I have been playing for over 8 years (played in high school and at my college's badminton club).

Basically, how is the badminton scene in Kuala Terengganu and the surrounding towns?

Thanks in advance for any info!! :)

2. adimux

adimux New Member

Hi birgritte, just happen to read your message.. there are several places to play badminton in kuala terengganu.. r u still in terngganu?

3. koo_fan

koo_fan Regular Member

Student
    Specifically, ever heard Bukit Besar area?
    Dr Sulaiman's hall.Plenty of badminton buddies come and play.
    Try to find it out.

Plus, Stadium Negeri sometimes have several tournaments.Suggest you to explore by yourself!
    I am studying outside Terengganu now, thus ,some infos might not be updated.
    Anw,Wish you luck!
    Welcome to Terengganu

#3 koo_fan, Feb 23, 2009
    Last edited: Feb 23, 2009
  4. koyeng

koyeng Regular Member

executive