View Full Version : Please tell me if this Ebay seller is selling genuine racquets?
shphu
04-04-2008, 01:14 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-Yonex-Armortec-900-Technique-JP-AT900-BG65Ti_W0QQitemZ260226345941QQihZ016QQcategoryZ106 460QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
His ebay ID is maylam99
Anyone knows a reliable Ebay seller? :confused:
Thank you in advance,
shphu
BennyC
04-04-2008, 01:16 PM
They are 100%...fake..
Dreamzz
04-04-2008, 01:18 PM
a JP version At900 at that price, highly suspicious.
Marshmallow64
04-04-2008, 01:26 PM
Fake. It comes in a Nana bag. Rule of thumb is about 90% of ebay rackets are fake.
Too counterfeit. maylam99 is a known counterfeit ^.^
MSN04
04-04-2008, 01:42 PM
The serial code in the picture looks a bit BIG compared to those on mine :p
BennyC
04-04-2008, 01:43 PM
were forgetting th most important detail...Jp = Gummetal not Elastic Ti =]
were forgetting th most important detail...Jp = Gummetal not Elastic Ti =]
True, but it's assuming the consumer/customer knows what they are buying, that goes without saying what the implications are ^.^ :D
silentheart
04-04-2008, 01:54 PM
For that price plus s/h, you could buy a new th coded from sumai or tum on ebay. Sometime you can fine a real good used one on buy and sell forum. don't go cheap and try to save $20 and get cheated for $150.
BennyC
04-04-2008, 02:14 PM
For that price plus s/h, you could buy a new th coded from sumai or tum on ebay. Sometime you can fine a real good used one on buy and sell forum. don't go cheap and try to save $20 and get cheated for $150.
very much agreed. ^_______^
s239rt
04-04-2008, 02:21 PM
but after a check, careful one, it isn't too hard to pick them out as fakes... but hey, they are QUITE GOOD I mean in terms of faking the real ones... so buyers becareful... if buyer isn't like us who are all equipment freaks... will get tricked easily.. haha
MSN04
04-04-2008, 02:52 PM
Sad thing is.. you look at his feedback..
Must be good money to sell fakes at that price.
CalvinSeak
04-04-2008, 08:10 PM
http://www.wingeesports.com/
any1 experience with this website before? quite interesting price
BennyC
04-04-2008, 09:47 PM
http://www.wingeesports.com/
any1 experience with this website before? quite interesting price
Go take a look at the marketplace forum. There is plenty of info there.
xXazn_romeoXx
04-05-2008, 01:35 AM
has someone even mentioned the serial codes? o_O...forgive me if i read it wrong though...besides the fact, it is true...if going for a racket, best to never buy from ebay at all...better to buy from a shop with warrenty :p
chowzer
04-08-2008, 06:10 PM
very fake...the codes are not laser etched therefore 100% fake
RED&WHITE
04-08-2008, 08:03 PM
fake, i almost buy from this seller
shphu
04-11-2008, 05:13 PM
They are 100%...fake..
Thank you and everybody else for verifying the info. Man! Good Ebay feedbacks record doesn't mean anything anymore. :(
I'll take a look at the Marketplace to educate myself. :)
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.4 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.