PDA

View Full Version : Fake Racquets?



mcockram85
12-05-2008, 05:04 AM
Hi Guys

First off congrats on the excellent website, I have picked up a lot of useful information over the years from reading these pages so cheers!

Ok my question is based around the following link:

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=190255908892&ssPageName=ADME:X:RTQ:GB:1123

I know in one of the other posts someone said that this seller has alot of poor quality clones priced around £25, this racquet is more expensive and I was wondering if any of you guys knew if it were real or not, and if you have had experience with this seller.

It seems too good to be true, which usually means it is but any help would be welcomed. Alternatively are there any recommendations as to legitimate websites that are reasonably priced and ship to the UK?

Thanks in advance

Mackenzie

Danstevens
12-05-2008, 01:33 PM
To be honest, although the seller says it is the real deal, I wouldn't go near his listings with a bargepole. He's sold too many dodgy things and that price is still ridiculous for an Arc10. There are many threads on where to buy a racket from. Do a search.

Terraglow
12-05-2008, 02:42 PM
well this eBay seller is totally a loser....

it will be definitely fake......
from all the rackets sold,

they all seems to have same specs,
and try to look at the Arc7.
Instead of CS carbon nanotube, the picture show CS carbon graphite..

first 2 pic is real Arc7
the rest is fakes..

silentheart
12-05-2008, 02:44 PM
1) I still have not seen a real Yonex JP coded racquet with CH printed in the shaft in my life.
2) The seller can post pictures of a real YY. He can still send you a fake one.
3) If the picture with ser# is not photo shoped, I really would like to know what kind of camera he has and I would like to buy one myself.
4) Let me know where I can get a real ARC10 for that price and I will buy one for you.
5) Please check out other ARC10 picture and you will find more issue with his pictures.

Good luck on finding a unicorn.

Terraglow
12-06-2008, 04:58 AM
yep ....
The JP coded racket with CH printed shaft will definitely FAKE!!!!

mcockram85
12-06-2008, 01:36 PM
Thanks for the many replies guys. I suspected that it was a fake, it seemed too good to be true. I guess there are always people trying to rip off the uninformed.
Thanks again!