View Full Version : shanghai-corner.com


adonis
10-11-2009, 05:28 PM
Hi

Has anyone bought rackets from shanghai-corner.com?

Is it legit with genuine rackets?

I wanted to purchase Li Nings from them but just not too sure on these issues. Bros, please do provide feedback.

Cheers!

adonis
10-15-2009, 06:39 PM
nobody has bought from there?

Easy Tiger
11-03-2009, 04:19 AM
LMAO! Damnit, I just posted the same question!

WTF, I even searched "shanghai" and nothing came up.

Anyway, I emailled them and they said no probs, free shipping to Oz.

Buuuuuut.....the Chinese have such great reputations....you could end up with a spray painted Slazenger delivered by boat!

adonis
11-03-2009, 04:23 AM
haha mate i emailed them sometime ago too. website seems friendly enough..

the price is not bad, not too cheap to make it immediately fake rackets though. the prices are about the same as some freelance badminton retailers in SG. so its not entirely impossible to give such prices.

weeyeh
11-03-2009, 08:45 AM
LMAO! Damnit, I just posted the same question!

WTF, I even searched "shanghai" and nothing came up.

Anyway, I emailled them and they said no probs, free shipping to Oz.

Buuuuuut.....the Chinese have such great reputations....you could end up with a spray painted Slazenger delivered by boat!

Well, for certain you will get a racket made in the same country that makes Li Ning. :p

Easy Tiger
11-03-2009, 03:19 PM
Cool, send me 50! At the very least I can spraypaint them red and fluro yellow and sell them back to China as 'Arc Z-Slash'.

badboey
11-03-2009, 08:57 PM
there is a service existed where someone will check the rackets for you if real or fake, let u know the price before ship to you for a small fee. Peace of mind for the buyer.

This is the one i used when buying something from China. So far no issue.

msn:golden_wang_chu@hotmail.com
skype: golden_wang_chu

hope this help

Easy Tiger
11-04-2009, 12:55 AM
Okay, reply back to my questions regarding whether or not the rackets were 'originals' and what shipping method they use -

Hello,
-Please be informed that all the rackets in our shop are 100% original.
-In most of the cases we use airmail as our delivering method.

Best Regards,
Shanghai-Corner


So there ya have it.





Who's going first?
:eek::D

adonis
11-04-2009, 01:02 AM
haha you must be eyeing a particular Li Ning racket. Which one is that may I ask?

Easy Tiger
11-04-2009, 01:36 AM
N55 maybe......just tyre kicking at the moment.

ZS killed all my play money. Being way too naughty at the moment.

Heck, I still need a bag for all these damn rackets!

adonis
11-04-2009, 01:44 AM
if i were to get a Li Ning now, I would undecided between the N50 and the N55.

maa2003
11-04-2009, 05:08 AM
once you get please check the grommet system .... the Nseries all using 72 grommet (except N33 - 76 grommet) ....

but how come they didn't put Lin Dan name ? http://www.shanghai-corner.com/product_info.php?cPath=54_118&products_id=520

markache@hotmai
11-04-2009, 05:23 AM
I think this one is official LiNing online-shop :

http://www.e-lining.com/product/categorySkuList.htm?categoryId=1254&fromCategoryId=270

Easy Tiger
11-04-2009, 01:28 PM
You'll be surprised to hear my Chinese isn't very good.

adonis
11-04-2009, 05:04 PM
I think this one is official LiNing online-shop :

http://www.e-lining.com/product/categorySkuList.htm?categoryId=1254&fromCategoryId=270

i don't see any N series rackets there!

markache@hotmai
11-05-2009, 02:04 AM
i don't see any N series rackets there!

for example , this one is N55 , the one for FHF:

http://www.e-lining.com/product/skuDetail.htm?skuId=1941

It is weired that they do not use racket itemname ...

Easy Tiger
11-05-2009, 02:10 AM
That's not the N55, is it?

Anyway, it's not like any of us are going to buy from there anyway, considering the language barrier and prices.

maa2003
11-05-2009, 05:00 AM
That's not the N55, is it?

Anyway, it's not like any of us are going to buy from there anyway, considering the language barrier and prices.

that's N50 ....

Oldhand ever posted the Li Ning 2009 catalogue ..... please check it.

N90 : AYPD212
N77 : AYPD220
N70 : AYPD222
N55 : AYPD214
N50 : AYPD224
N33 : AYPD218
N30 : AYPD216

Easy Tiger
11-05-2009, 10:04 PM
Okay adonis......you go first!

:D

adonis
11-06-2009, 05:34 AM
haha no way mate, i'm not THAT desperate.