PDA

View Full Version : http://www.racketbuy.com legit?



ice_dragon
10-16-2009, 07:56 PM
Hi,

Was looking around and found this website on the side of google pages.

would like to know if its legit?

thanks

ghooga
10-18-2009, 11:07 PM
I stumbled upon this web as well. Tried to search BC for clues but couldn't find any. I emailed them about the authenticity (since the price they are offering in Pound Sterling is so low after converting it to CAD) of their products last night and haven't yet received a reply. From the "About Us" section on their website, their level of professionalism is a bit questionable. But they do mention that they are authorized dealers to the brand that they are selling. Hmmm...interesting one that! Will be back to this thread once I hear from them.

Arfur
10-22-2009, 12:52 PM
Hi there,

I thought I was buying from an American website hence the lower price.
To my horror, the racket has been posted from China! Maybe I should have done a bit more research.
To be fair, it arrived when they said it would, however, the racket looks authentic, has all the right things eg holographic sticker, etched number at the start of the handle and on the shaft but there was no YY logo painted on the head as with all Yonex rackets. (There is also the biggest knot I've ever seen on a racket where they ended the stringing).
I think it's pot luck now whether it's genuine and time will tell.

Danstevens
10-22-2009, 02:36 PM
Hi there,

I thought I was buying from an American website hence the lower price.
To my horror, the racket has been posted from China! Maybe I should have done a bit more research.
To be fair, it arrived when they said it would, however, the racket looks authentic, has all the right things eg holographic sticker, etched number at the start of the handle and on the shaft but there was no YY logo painted on the head as with all Yonex rackets. (There is also the biggest knot I've ever seen on a racket where they ended the stringing).
I think it's pot luck now whether it's genuine and time will tell.

What are the cone code and shaft serials of the racket?

Not all Yonex rackets will come to you with the YY logo on the strings because some Yonex rackets come unstrung. The seller you buy from may then string the racket for you but not stencil on a logo.

I must admit though, from taking a look at the website, I wouldn't rate your chances of getting a genuine racket. It seems that this site only sells desirable tennis and badminton rackets - ie the ones you'd want to fake. If you post the serials, I'll take a look at them for you and give you an idea as to whether your racket is the real deal or not.

ghooga
10-22-2009, 05:03 PM
Yeah, I do agree with Danstevens in regards to the authenticity of their items. I have yet to hear back from them. Their prices are just super low...

Arfur
10-23-2009, 01:21 PM
Hi again,

Thanks for volunteering to check it out for me.
Cone serial - 884658SP
Shaft serial - 8880301
Is there a website available for anyone to check if they suspect a fake racket?
I've e-mailed the company for an confirmation of it's authenticity and an explaination for the lack of logo but am yet to receive a reply.

silentheart
10-23-2009, 02:26 PM
Hi again,

Thanks for volunteering to check it out for me.
Cone serial - 884658SP
Shaft serial - 8880301
Is there a website available for anyone to check if they suspect a fake racket?
I've e-mailed the company for an confirmation of it's authenticity and an explaination for the lack of logo but am yet to receive a reply.
It is a fake. Please do a search on cone code or read the first post to figure out the issue.
http://www.badmintoncentral.com/forums/showthread.php?goto=newpost&t=31873

ghooga
10-23-2009, 02:46 PM
Pretty pricey for a fake one I'll say...good luck with the racket, dude!

Danstevens
10-25-2009, 10:52 AM
Hi Arfur, sorry for not getting back to you sooner - I sort of forgot about this thread. However, as Grandmaster Silentheart said, the racket you purchased from that website is fake.

parlapfrap
10-29-2009, 07:32 PM
Did anybody prurchased a badminton racket online @ racketbuy
are they legitimate???

ice_dragon
10-29-2009, 08:12 PM
http://www.badmintoncentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=76514

parlapfrap
10-29-2009, 08:39 PM
Thank you ice_dragon
That's what i tought...

Arfur
11-06-2009, 10:22 AM
Hi,

Does anyone know where I can get a confirmation that my racket is fake? I've just spoken to Mastercard. If I can provide a letter confirming that it's fake (on headed paper), they'll look into it for me. I hope they can shut it down and this doesn't happen to anyone else!
I'm guessing that I won't be able to walk into a high street sports shop and they'll provide me with a letter???

Licin
11-06-2009, 10:32 AM
you might try to e-mail yonex.. ask for their help..
additionally as master silentheart said, you can browse through cone and shaft serial identification and you can use it as a proof..
you might also post photos to the master card consist of your fake racket and the original one of the same model and brand...comparing it side to side will help a lot..
for the photo you might need to borrow racket from friend, or might be just go to the sports shop, and tell them your story, i think they would be kind enough to help you.

Hopefully, they will give a good news to you...

klc28
11-06-2009, 02:01 PM
Arfur,

I note that the site takes payment with Paypal. Did you pay for this using Paypal? If so it may be worth a call to them.

You may be asked for written proof that it is fake, if so you may want to speak to a local dealer and with Trading Standards to obtain it.

Note that there is a time limit on getting refunds thru Paypal. Ask Paypal to confirm that limit.

If you did not use Paypal, I would also ask the card company to cancel the old card and issue a new card too....but that is me.

I hate bar stewards that sell fakes...

demolidor
11-06-2009, 02:47 PM
Hi,

Does anyone know where I can get a confirmation that my racket is fake? I've just spoken to Mastercard. If I can provide a letter confirming that it's fake (on headed paper), they'll look into it for me. I hope they can shut it down and this doesn't happen to anyone else!
I'm guessing that I won't be able to walk into a high street sports shop and they'll provide me with a letter???

Contact your local Yonex for a letter of proof (or fake in this case). Like here in the last picture: http://www.badmintonrepublic.com/fake/Fake-English.htm

druss
11-06-2009, 04:09 PM
Contact the local Yonex distributor.

http://www.yonex.com/shop/europe.html

and send them pics, serial # and cone code. Also tell them where you bought it.

drifit
11-06-2009, 09:41 PM
same discussion's threads merged.

thanks.

loggietoh2003
11-07-2009, 11:24 AM
Does anyone know the official website that sell all original yonex products in JAPAN? Can share with me? Betw, how does it works to order, select your items, language, payment and how long does it take to deliver, please advice.

makman1
11-18-2009, 03:15 PM
Thanks a lot for this thread people - I was thinking about buying a racquet from them - but won't be going anywhere near it now!

Map_lad
12-14-2009, 03:33 PM
Please no-one buy from this site, the racquets they sell are not genuine and are made from poor quality materials. I made the mistake of buying a racquet from these conmen and upon first inspection of receiving the racquet they only thing that didn't add up was the sequencing of the serial number.

Racketbuy refused to reply to any of my mails and I couldn't find a phone number to enquire into a refund.

After waiting a considerable time, I thought I'd cut my losses and try and play with the racquet. Less than two hours of play and the handle broke sending the head and shaft hurtling across the court.

Please do not buy from this company.