View Full Version : www.carltonsports.com
tommygun11
11-04-2009, 10:11 AM
What does everyone think to the new Carlton site that has now been launched?
jymbalaya
11-04-2009, 01:31 PM
I think its a miracle.
bluecraze07
11-04-2009, 01:36 PM
It's a good looking site... it better be after all that time they took
BadFever
11-04-2009, 04:46 PM
Kwun, looking at the new BC banner, does that mean Carlton is sponsoring BC right now?
klc28
11-04-2009, 06:34 PM
Come on folks - As badminton racket vendor sites go, that has got to be up there with the best.
It has:
1) Detailed information on each of their products.
2) Full explanations for the tech used (ie Marketing patter for suckers like me...)
3) News and player info concerning Carlton.
I think it is (dare I say it) better than the Yonex site/s because of the detailed racket information. Someone must have been on a marketing course to push the tech they way they are. It's like Shimano in the 80's, and look what they did to Campag in the US.
All Carlton need now is Andrew Smith AND Nathan Robertson to be World number1s...
Oh, and Shimano was cheaper than Campag when they went on the offensive...hint! hint! ;)
staiger
11-04-2009, 06:41 PM
It is a good site, I think I was the first one on yesterday.BTW , they had that website address for a long time since 2004 but they did not do anything good with it until now.
Kwun, looking at the new BC banner, does that mean Carlton is sponsoring BC right now?
yes. they are BC's advertising client. so please do tell them that you learned of their new site via BC. ;)
smash_master
11-04-2009, 10:46 PM
wow carlton finally got their new site up, i have to say its very impressive clean and informative i really like how they set it up guess it was worth the wait in a sense.
y_o_n_e_x_m_a_n
11-05-2009, 12:46 AM
for once, Yonexman agreed that Carlton was better than Yonex :eek:
but...it is just the website :p
:D
staiger
11-07-2009, 12:35 PM
for once, Yonexman agreed that Carlton was better than Yonex :eek:
but...it is just the website :p
:D
Hope that your sponsorship with Yonex wouldnt be affected by your comment above !:eek:
demolidor
11-07-2009, 06:42 PM
It is a good site, I think I was the first one on yesterday.BTW , they had that website address for a long time since 2004 but they did not do anything good with it until now.
;) http://www.badmintoncentral.com/forums/showpost.php?p=1285944&postcount=197
y_o_n_e_x_m_a_n
11-07-2009, 09:42 PM
Hope that your sponsorship with Yonex wouldnt be affected by your comment above !:eek:
hahaha, i am NOT under sponsorship :p
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.4 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.