PDA

View Full Version : Is my Racket Fake? Nanospeed 9900



Dkelley
11-19-2009, 02:07 AM
Please can you advise me if the following purchased from Racketbuy.com is real or fake? The racket doesnt look as slick as I would have thought.

Racket Model: Yonex Nanospeed 9900
Shaft Serial: 8880270
Cone Code : 884658SP
Source : www.racketbuy.com (http://www.racketbuy.com)
Price : £69.99

I have only recently started playing again after about 8 years off after getting to a very good standard. I recognised that Yonex are the market leaders. Someone recommended a Nanospeed 9900, so I did a search and purchased one off the top link from google which was www.racketbuy.com (http://www.racketbuy.com). I then started hunting round and realised exactly how much cheaper this is than its RRP.

drifit
11-19-2009, 02:12 AM
i thought demolidor already has hint you that this racket is a fake. :(
http://www.badmintoncentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=31873&page=542

george@chongwei
11-19-2009, 02:13 AM
therefore, this thread will be closed:D

lol

ryim_
11-19-2009, 02:18 AM
yeah, counterfeit :(

88th day, in the 46th month in 2005 lol

Dkelley
11-19-2009, 02:28 AM
Is it the case that everything from Racketbuy.com is counterfiet. In which case rather than doing serial number checks shouldnt we be posting as many threads warning people off using this company?

LD rules!
11-26-2009, 10:54 AM
Is it the case that everything from Racketbuy.com is counterfiet. In which case rather than doing serial number checks shouldnt we be posting as many threads warning people off using this company?

we already have warned users and viewers of BCDF that www.racketbuy.com and www.newaystore.com sell fake goods however either people ignore us or they don't know about and it is too late

druss
11-26-2009, 11:02 AM
That's quite the expensive fake too.

LD rules!
11-26-2009, 11:17 AM
That's quite the expensive fake too.

yeah this is the thing, because it isn't too cheap in comparison to other fakes people start to belive that they are getting a genuine racket at a cheap price whereas it isn't real at all

Dkelley
11-27-2009, 01:30 AM
I cant believe I feel for it, but to be honest I didnt know too much about the racket that I was buying anyway. I did see that its was cheaper. I cant believe these sites are allowed to exsist!

As soon as I saw correspondance from far east, I assumed the worse! No disrespect to far east, but they do produce lots of Couterfit goods