Sol
03-13-2003, 03:39 PM
http://www.neocore.planetside-universe.com/images/rqt.jpg
Thoughts? Im havent seen enough of these to be sure.
Thoughts? Im havent seen enough of these to be sure.
|
View Full Version : Wondering if the is counterfit? Sol 03-13-2003, 03:39 PM http://www.neocore.planetside-universe.com/images/rqt.jpg Thoughts? Im havent seen enough of these to be sure. Yodums 03-13-2003, 03:44 PM Where did you buy it and where are you located? It is most likely not counter fit since everything so far looks correct. If you can, look on the cone above the grip and tell us the code. If you bought it in North America, the chances of it being counterfit are very low. Fake racquets are more common in Asia. Edit: I just realized it was an Ebay picture. Is this in North America? I don't think it is counterfit. Sol 03-13-2003, 03:46 PM I havent bought it yet, just running it by to see if it was an obvious fake. Its being sold out of Cali. Thanks for looking it over. Yodums 03-13-2003, 03:47 PM Then I highly doubt it is fake. Is this ebay or is it an actual store? I mean if you can hop onto the actual store then check out the codes on the cone then you can most likely verify whether it is fake. But again, I doubt it is fake since the pictures look legit. Sol 03-13-2003, 03:56 PM Its ebay, but the guy has been prompt to answers questions via email. The other auction i was considering has worse pictures, so you cant really see anything, although it is made in japan and the seller has a perfect rating. Sol 03-13-2003, 03:59 PM The second auction is based out of CA, however. bigredlemon 03-13-2003, 04:54 PM that head shape seems overly oval to me... Sol 03-13-2003, 05:02 PM That is prolly because of the angle the pics were taken LazyBuddy 03-13-2003, 08:50 PM The pic kinda really bad. Yeah, MP 100 suppose to be ISO head. There were some fake Ti-10 and MP100 sold on ebay, and there were some previous threads talking about that. Is that possible u can provide us the link for that ebay item, so, maybe ppl can help u to check whether this is one of the "product" from the company/individual with bad reputation? vishal daswani 03-13-2003, 10:58 PM it looks fake. I have done my share of research on fake rackets but the best way to know is the price? How much is it? Also i suggest you look at a real racket in a reputable pro shop to compare the pic with it. slacker4lyfe 03-14-2003, 02:58 AM heheh... no ISO head, bad quality pic. that could block out all the counterfeit features... sounds fake to me... Sol 03-14-2003, 05:55 AM Its costs about $140 and the seller has sold quite a few MP100's with positive feedback. Winex West Can 03-14-2003, 09:43 AM The pic quality is not the greatest and I can't tell you whether it is fake or not. I don't know how you guys can tell just from the pic. badrad 03-14-2003, 10:34 AM Originally posted by Winex West Can The pic quality is not the greatest and I can't tell you whether it is fake or not. I don't know how you guys can tell just from the pic. Oh come on WWC - from the pix you can make a quick analysis - THE YY stencil - the silly counterfeiter painted it backwards! :D Okay - just in case ppl don't know me by now - JUST KIDDING! On Ebay - like anything in buy and sell or auctions - buyer beware! If something sounds too good to be true - likely it isn't. Although even sometimes paying full price doesn't garantee you bought the real thing either - you just paid full price for a fake... Joseph 03-14-2003, 10:34 PM ask for more pictures...that's all i could recommend. I would ask to take a picture of the grip along with the price tag bar on it. Then a picture of the serial number on the shaft and cone all in one pic. Then a good picture of the head. And finally a pretty good close up pic of the titanium mesh on the racquet. Yodums 03-14-2003, 10:51 PM Originally posted by badrad Oh come on WWC - from the pix you can make a quick analysis - THE YY stencil - the silly counterfeiter painted it backwards! :D Okay - just in case ppl don't know me by now - JUST KIDDING! On Ebay - like anything in buy and sell or auctions - buyer beware! If something sounds too good to be true - likely it isn't. Although even sometimes paying full price doesn't garantee you bought the real thing either - you just paid full price for a fake... LOL Lately you have been scaring people. I was actually persuaded until you said just kidding LOL. I was like "It can be backwards huh!" :p TrunkZ69 03-15-2003, 05:18 AM hmm.... i believe its real. i emailed that guy once before and he told me its real, and for some odd reason i bleive him. as for his reason for selling it cheap? it's the TH version. just lettin ya know. Winex West Can 03-15-2003, 01:00 PM Originally posted by badrad Oh come on WWC - from the pix you can make a quick analysis - THE YY stencil - the silly counterfeiter painted it backwards! :D Okay - just in case ppl don't know me by now - JUST KIDDING! On Ebay - like anything in buy and sell or auctions - buyer beware! If something sounds too good to be true - likely it isn't. Although even sometimes paying full price doesn't garantee you bought the real thing either - you just paid full price for a fake... Oh, geez, I thought it was just me with old age (bad eye sight, going senile and stuff) that I couldn't see anything wrong with the pic... :D |