Motivated & Passionate about training, please take a look.

Discussion in 'General Forum' started by MotivatedP, Nov 27, 2011.

1. MotivatedP

MotivatedP New Member

Student
    Hi , I just recently turned 17 about a few weeks ago. I've been playing badminton ever since I was 9-10 years old back in Thailand , I had coaching for a year or so until I moved to Canada. Took a year off and then I started playing clubs but I never got any training. Last year I started going to camps and such and I've discovered that this is what i'm really passionate about , I would say I'm at the advance/intermediate level. I'm about to start to play at tournaments and such , I'm also a hard worker and I'm passionate about this , my question is , is it too late for me to hope to play nationally at this age?

Thank you for your time
    -Pete

2. a|extan

a|extan Regular Member

have not seen u play b4..

have u ask yr coach or clubs..or school... on this?

start from school level before going to state n then national..

good luck...

3. jajvirta

jajvirta Regular Member

Programmer
    I don't think you should worry whether it is too late to achieve any particular goal. There is no other way to find out what you are able to achieve than by trying as hard as you can.

The first approximation is that it's not too late. You can refine this estimation as you progress.

4. MotivatedP

MotivatedP New Member

Student
    I do play in school level and I'm A flight in singles My peers do compliment that I'm good and such. Thank you for your kind words , I'm gonna do as you say and try my best and give it my all.

5. joshyedward

joshyedward New Member