Thanks for visiting us!

Badminton Central is a free community for fans of badminton! If you find anything useful here please consider registering to see more content and get involved with our great community users, it takes less than 15 seconds! Everybody is welcome here.

Click here for a FREE account!

Double hit shuttle?? fault or..

Discussion in 'Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating' started by amdzar, Feb 11, 2014.

  1. amdzar

    amdzar Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Draughtsman
    Location:
    Malaysia
    I dunno whether this question has been asked or not, but I'd sometimes experienced the head of the shuttle hit two time on the string bed (but it do look like i hit once), usually when it happen I hit the birdie at no.1 position (see image), and it will be DRAGGED to position no.2 IN A SWING (backhand shot, im so poor at it,LOL), that means I'm not tapping it I'm dragging it, the bird the felt like it was rattling on the bed, is it a fault?:confused:
     

    Attached Files:

  2. sautom88

    sautom88 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    538
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    surabaya, indonesia
    For casual gameplay, that's not a fault. Not sure in tournaments.
     
  3. BaggedCat

    BaggedCat Regular Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Video Games Designer
    Location:
    UK

    Fault. You broke 1 or both of these rules -
    13.3.7 is caught and held on the racket and then slung during the execution of a stroke;
    13.3.8 is hit twice in succession by the same player.
     
  4. amdzar

    amdzar Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Draughtsman
    Location:
    Malaysia
    I dont think I broke the first rule, maybe the second..
    but one will not be found guilty until caught (LOL), imo...
     
  5. Rimano

    Rimano Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    UK
    13.3.8 is hit twice in succession by the same player. However, a shuttle hitting the head and the stringed area of the racket in one stroke shall not be a ‘fault’;

    The complete and unedited version of 13.3.8
     
  6. amdzar

    amdzar Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Draughtsman
    Location:
    Malaysia
    hahahaha! its not a fault then, thanks for the clarification. :D
     

Share This Page