Thanks for visiting us!

Badminton Central is a free community for fans of badminton! If you find anything useful here please consider registering to see more content and get involved with our great community users, it takes less than 15 seconds! Everybody is welcome here.

Click here for a FREE account!

Fault or not

Discussion in 'Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating' started by Optimal, Aug 16, 2013.

  1. Optimal

    Optimal Regular Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Self employed
    Location:
    North London
    Was playing a club night and whilst rushing over to drop a tight net shot my foot touched the bottom of the net pole. It was actually the part that weights the poles to stand up right, the part I touched was outside the court.

    The shuttle landed on my opponents side and I won the point, I owned what had happened but no one knew for sure so we called it a fault.

    Correct or incorrect.
     
    #1 Optimal, Aug 16, 2013
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2013
  2. Winex West Can

    Winex West Can Regular Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2002
    Messages:
    2,396
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Hi Tech
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    "13. FAULTS
    It shall be a ‘fault’:

    13.4 if [a shuttle], in play, a player:
    13.4.1 touches the net or its supports with racket, person or dress;" ... from the Simplified Rules.
     
  3. gundamzaku

    gundamzaku Regular Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2,553
    Likes Received:
    1
    Occupation:
    working professional
    Location:
    Santa Clara County, California, USA
    when you wrote club night i misread it the first time and thought you were playing badminton at a night club, in which i would love to go there too!!!
     

Share This Page