Thanks for visiting us!

Badminton Central is a free community for fans of badminton! If you find anything useful here please consider registering to see more content and get involved with our great community users, it takes less than 15 seconds! Everybody is welcome here.

Click here for a FREE account!

Fault - point to which side though

Discussion in 'Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating' started by Rykard, Nov 1, 2013.

  1. Rykard

    Rykard Regular Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2008
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Leicester
    Hi,
    friend asked me a question I couldn't answer today..

    If you hit the shuttle and it hits your opponent it's your point.

    If your opponent is standing outside the court is it still your point?

    I think it's rule 13.3.6 but it just says other person - so I am not sure whether that includes your opponent or not..

    cheers
    Rich
     
  2. yuki onitsura

    yuki onitsura Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2013
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    High school English teacher
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    I imagine if it hits your opponent while he/she is outside of the court, it's still your point, same as if he/she were to hit the shuttle into the net while standing outside of the court.

    Yuki
     
  3. visor

    visor Regular Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    13,667
    Likes Received:
    292
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    It's still your point. Just as if you smashed at him and hit him despite that smash would've gone long out if it didn't it him.
     
  4. Rykard

    Rykard Regular Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2008
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Leicester
    cheers guys
     

Share This Page