Thanks for visiting us!

Badminton Central is a free community for fans of badminton! If you find anything useful here please consider registering to see more content and get involved with our great community users, it takes less than 15 seconds! Everybody is welcome here.

Click here for a FREE account!

Flick serve holding it after pulling back the racket legal?

Discussion in 'Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating' started by santhoshbhoopal, Jan 15, 2014.

  1. santhoshbhoopal

    santhoshbhoopal Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    canada
    As the title says if you pull the racket head back and hold it and then serve is it legal?
     
  2. craigandy

    craigandy Regular Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,360
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    UK
    Illegal.

    9.1.1 neither side shall cause undue delay to the delivery of the service once the server and the
    receiver are ready for the service. On completion of the backward movement of server’s
    racket head, any delay in the start of the service (Law 9.2), shall be considered to be an undue
    delay;
     

Share This Page