Thanks for visiting us!

Badminton Central is a free community for fans of badminton! If you find anything useful here please consider registering to see more content and get involved with our great community users, it takes less than 15 seconds! Everybody is welcome here.

Click here for a FREE account!

Hiting with your hand

Discussion in 'Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating' started by thaisilk, Sep 19, 2011.

  1. thaisilk

    thaisilk Regular Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Restaurang owner
    Location:
    Sweden
    I dropped my racket but continued to hit the shuttle with the hand. It is legal?
     
  2. kwun

    kwun Administrator

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2002
    Messages:
    39,261
    Likes Received:
    528
    Occupation:
    BC Janitor
    Location:
    Santa Clara, CA, USA
    From the Laws of Badminton (13.3.5);

    It shall be a ‘fault’, if in play, the shuttlecock touches the person or dress of a player.
     
  3. thaisilk

    thaisilk Regular Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Restaurang owner
    Location:
    Sweden
    Thanks, now we don´t need to argue anymore

     

Share This Page