Thanks for visiting us!

Badminton Central is a free community for fans of badminton! If you find anything useful here please consider registering to see more content and get involved with our great community users, it takes less than 15 seconds! Everybody is welcome here.

Click here for a FREE account!

Is it allowed?

Discussion in 'Thomas Laybourn Forum' started by CliveH, Apr 24, 2005.

  1. CliveH

    CliveH Regular Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Hi Thomas. In a tournament where it's serious play, how often are the players allowed to go for a drink and towel down during a game. Our oppostion did it every other point practically. Surely this can't be permitted during a game?
     
  2. Dill

    Dill Regular Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,921
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Lazy git (my coach can verify this)
    Location:
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Certainly not Clive since it interupts the continuous flow of play.

    I have never seen an umpire allow it yet or even in serious club competition since players won't want to interupt their concentration and play.

    The only reason for doing that is gamesmanship
     
  3. s0lar

    s0lar Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Nijlen (Belgium)
    I saw a few players changing their rackets during a game and they were not allowed to test it by hitting a few times to their opponent. How is this rule? And can it be changed after the 21rally point system because I saw it twice allready when they were playing with the new scoring system.
     

Share This Page