Thanks for visiting us!

Badminton Central is a free community for fans of badminton! If you find anything useful here please consider registering to see more content and get involved with our great community users, it takes less than 15 seconds! Everybody is welcome here.

Click here for a FREE account!

Is it illegal for any body part to go under the net?

Discussion in 'Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating' started by The Cat Petter, Dec 6, 2012.

  1. The Cat Petter

    The Cat Petter Regular Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Tim Hortons Counter Staff
    Location:
    On earth
    Is it illegal even if you didn't touch the net?
     
  2. visor

    visor Regular Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    13,413
    Likes Received:
    231
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    No, as long as it doesn't impede nor distract your opponent.
     
  3. The Cat Petter

    The Cat Petter Regular Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Tim Hortons Counter Staff
    Location:
    On earth
    Thanks for your reply.
     
  4. tranqq

    tranqq Regular Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    kelowna, BC
    could you link in the rules where it says it's okay?
     
  5. amleto

    amleto Regular Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,765
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    UK
    look under section 'faults'. It is not listed there, so it is not a fault.
     
  6. BaoQingWang

    BaoQingWang Regular Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Profesional
    Location:
    HDB
    it is okay so long as you are NOT distracting or disturbing the opponent(s), in the opinion of the umpire.
    meaning to say, the action is part of the body balancing for a stroke or follow thru.
    it has to be momentary which means you don't put your leg or any part of the body under the net statically.
     

Share This Page