Separate names with a comma.
Thanks for visiting us!
Badminton Central is a free community for fans of badminton! If you find anything useful here please consider registering to see more content and get involved with our great community users, it takes less than 15 seconds! Everybody is welcome here.
Click here for a FREE account!
Discussion in 'Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating' started by The Cat Petter, Dec 6, 2012.
Is it illegal even if you didn't touch the net?
No, as long as it doesn't impede nor distract your opponent.
Thanks for your reply.
could you link in the rules where it says it's okay?
look under section 'faults'. It is not listed there, so it is not a fault.
it is okay so long as you are NOT distracting or disturbing the opponent(s), in the opinion of the umpire.
meaning to say, the action is part of the body balancing for a stroke or follow thru.
it has to be momentary which means you don't put your leg or any part of the body under the net statically.