Thanks for visiting us!

Badminton Central is a free community for fans of badminton! If you find anything useful here please consider registering to see more content and get involved with our great community users, it takes less than 15 seconds! Everybody is welcome here.

Click here for a FREE account!

Left/right! Idk! Switch?!

Discussion in 'Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating' started by Elixau, Dec 6, 2007.

  1. Elixau

    Elixau Regular Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    Can we switch hands while playing? Let say that I'm right handed, and the birdie goes to my left side, can I use my left hand to hit it back?
     
  2. staples

    staples Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    I don't see why you can't do that. But I have yet to see any top players to do that in competitions. :)
     
  3. Elixau

    Elixau Regular Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    Lol, the pace is too fast for you to switch in competitions xD
     
  4. lsh-07

    lsh-07 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Ive played against someone who does this...either it doesnt make it over the net, or its a nice floating shuttle to mid court and... you can guess wat happens next :p
     
  5. Elixau

    Elixau Regular Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    Let me guess!!! !!! !!!
    Is it going to be a ultimate shot that goes WAY out of the court?!


    Is there actually a rule that says if you could switch hands or not?
     
  6. lsh-07

    lsh-07 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    haha actually that does happen sometimes hehe:D...hmmm yea i wonder if there is a rule abt switching hands in a game...anyone care to enlighten us?:)
     
  7. Elixau

    Elixau Regular Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    SOMETIMES = LOTS? xP
     
  8. staples

    staples Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    Not that I know of
     
  9. lsh-07

    lsh-07 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    hey no1s perfect ok?;)
     
  10. mnanchala

    mnanchala Regular Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2002
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Engineer
    Location:
    Delaware, USA
    You can switch hands. No rule against that. But be careful, when you hit the bird, only one hand should be touching the racquet. Since two handed racquet grip *is* against the rules.
     
  11. Elixau

    Elixau Regular Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    I'm perfect! :p

    Thanks for sharing that with us! :D
     

Share This Page