Thanks for visiting us!

Badminton Central is a free community for fans of badminton! If you find anything useful here please consider registering to see more content and get involved with our great community users, it takes less than 15 seconds! Everybody is welcome here.

Click here for a FREE account!

Net touched while served

Discussion in 'Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating' started by ketanwip, Dec 14, 2010.

  1. ketanwip

    ketanwip New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    India
    While serving, shuttle landed correctly in opposite court but touched top of the net. Will that be counted as fault? Thanks in advance.
     
  2. Gollum

    Gollum Regular Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2003
    Messages:
    4,360
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    Surrey, UK
    No, it's not a fault.

    I've even heard that the Chinese doubles players practise doing this!
     
  3. ketanwip

    ketanwip New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    India
    Thank you for the reply.
     
  4. Mark A

    Mark A Regular Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2005
    Messages:
    6,158
    Likes Received:
    107
    Occupation:
    Warehouse dogsbody, Stringer, Panda reseller,
    Location:
    St Helens, UK
    Yep - there's no "second service" in badminton - if it goes over the net and lands in, it's a legal serve.
     
  5. extremenanopowe

    extremenanopowe Regular Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Messages:
    12,272
    Likes Received:
    2
    Occupation:
    Chief Coach. Get only NCAP/NROC certified coach. C
    Location:
    SG. Go for NCAP-L2 certified coach.
    you can use the string card board with 2 clips. Put it at the middle of the net and serve against it. ;) Should come close to the net. ;)
     

Share This Page