Thanks for visiting us!

Badminton Central is a free community for fans of badminton! If you find anything useful here please consider registering to see more content and get involved with our great community users, it takes less than 15 seconds! Everybody is welcome here.

Click here for a FREE account!

Over the net.............

Discussion in 'Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating' started by Byro-Nenium, Jan 11, 2001.

  1. Byro-Nenium

    Byro-Nenium Regular Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2002
    Messages:
    2,177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Undergrad
    Location:
    Singapore
    I was just wondering, in Volleyball, everyone uses their arms and hands to do spikes, sets and digs. But its not illegal to use your leg to kick the ball of the net.

    In badminton, what happens if you accidentally drop the racket and the shuttle comes over to your side. If you use your hand and hit it over the net and it lands in on the other side. Is the point counted?

    Thanx for all replies
     
  2. viver

    viver Regular Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2002
    Messages:
    1,759
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    Badminton law regarding faults

    13.4.1 touches the net or its supports with racket, person or dress;

    Touching the bird with your hand is considered a fault
     

Share This Page