Thanks for visiting us!

Badminton Central is a free community for fans of badminton! If you find anything useful here please consider registering to see more content and get involved with our great community users, it takes less than 15 seconds! Everybody is welcome here.

Click here for a FREE account!

Please advise ?

Discussion in 'Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating' started by pinkster, Jan 4, 2017.

  1. pinkster

    pinkster New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Markham, ON


    at 55:00 into the 3rd set score 5:4 Lee Chong Wei received a fault call from the umpire as he was blocking ? didn't see the racquet touching the net or anything. Please advise.

    Thanks
     
  2. phihag

    phihag Regular Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2014
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    85
    Location:
    Germany
    From the angle you posted it's not really visible, but this is likely a fault per §13.4.4:

    In other words, Lee Chong Wei prevented Brice Leverdez from following through with Leverdez' kill shot by having his racket just at the net.
     
    #2 phihag, Jan 5, 2017
    Last edited: Jan 5, 2017
    pinkster likes this.

Share This Page