Thanks for visiting us!

Badminton Central is a free community for fans of badminton! If you find anything useful here please consider registering to see more content and get involved with our great community users, it takes less than 15 seconds! Everybody is welcome here.

Click here for a FREE account!

Rules

Discussion in 'General Forum' started by kaustubh, Jan 16, 2006.

  1. kaustubh

    kaustubh Regular Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    India
    Hi,

    Someone please answer my querry,if the shuttle lands such that the base hits the ground just out side the line (any boundry) but before coming to rest it either topples on the line or part of it rests on the line is it in or out.

    we are facing this problem as many times the knob of shuttle hits outside the court but feathers touch the line before coming to rest and we are not sure how to judge it.

    please help
     
  2. Break-My-String

    Break-My-String Regular Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    728
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    The call is determined by that part of the shuttle that touches the floor first!

    BUT...... 99.999% of the time, it is the cork that will touch the floor first, thus whatever the feather touches is irrelevant because the rally is already over.

    You do not wait for the shuttle to "come to a stop" before making the call! ;)

    Cheers!
     

Share This Page