Thanks for visiting us!

Badminton Central is a free community for fans of badminton! If you find anything useful here please consider registering to see more content and get involved with our great community users, it takes less than 15 seconds! Everybody is welcome here.

Click here for a FREE account!

Service Rule

Discussion in 'Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating' started by idontknow017, Jun 5, 2010.

  1. idontknow017

    idontknow017 Regular Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    Is the shuttle allowed to clip the net on the serve? :confused: I can't find any laws regarding this (I think...).
    Thanks. :)
     
  2. Smithy88

    Smithy88 Regular Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Shepperton
    Yes, there is no fault like tennis for the shuttle hitting the net though if it ends up going in you'll be lucky.
     
  3. idontknow017

    idontknow017 Regular Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    Thanks for the response :) Wow I must be unlucky, my opponents did it twice to me in one day :S
     
  4. chilli

    chilli Regular Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    optician/businessman
    Location:
    chilliwack, b.c., Can./Mas.
    Someone told someone else that the server has to have eye contact with the receiver during serving...is that correct? I've never read or heard that before
     
  5. druss

    druss Regular Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,519
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Edmonton, AB
    No, that is not true. You need to ensure that the server is ready but you can do that based on his stance.
     

Share This Page