I'm a bit confused about the service rules. My understanding is that the racket head is supposed to be below the hand, pointing downward when you hit the shuttle and you should hit it below the hip. But I've seen many intl players hit the shuttle above the hip, e.g. Yoo Yong Sung, the Korean men's doubles player. Service judges seem inconsistent in enforcing the rules. Also, it happened to me twice that the shuttle got stuck on the net band, just after it went over the net. Since it never touched the floor, it should still be in play, so should you ask for a let or continue to play? Very awkward to hit the shuttle without touching the net, though.