Thanks for visiting us!

Badminton Central is a free community for fans of badminton! If you find anything useful here please consider registering to see more content and get involved with our great community users, it takes less than 15 seconds! Everybody is welcome here.

Click here for a FREE account!

serving rule

Discussion in 'Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating' started by Hock, Feb 20, 2002.

  1. Hock

    Hock Guest

    Is it a fault when I serve, the shuttle hit and pass the net, but lands in the right court?
     
  2. Winex West Can

    Winex West Can Regular Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2002
    Messages:
    2,396
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Hi Tech
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    No. The shuttle can hit the net and still continue to lay safe in the receiver court.
     
  3. Peter T.

    Peter T. Guest

    When you serve and it hits the top of the net, yet continues and lands in the proper court, the serve is GOOD. It IS NOT a fault. =)
     
  4. steelarm

    steelarm Guest

    say do you guys which section of the rule book this is ....theres some guy arguing with me about this...

    Thanx a bunch
     
  5. Hock

    Hock Guest

    Thanks for replying! So it's considered 'in'. Is this actually a new rule? I remember when I played it like 3 years ago, once the shuttler hits the net while giving a service, it's considered as a 'Net' (fault).
     
  6. Erik

    Erik Guest

    The section of the rule book listing all faults, is Law 13.
    In that Law there it is not listed as a fault when the shutle
    touches the net after a service. This has never been a fault,
    so Hock must have been misinformed.
     
  7. Behappy2

    Behappy2 Guest

    It is a " Net" if you are playing Tennis or Table Tennis. , Someone must have got the rules mixed up.
     

Share This Page