Thanks for visiting us!

Badminton Central is a free community for fans of badminton! If you find anything useful here please consider registering to see more content and get involved with our great community users, it takes less than 15 seconds! Everybody is welcome here.

Click here for a FREE account!

Serving Rule

Discussion in 'Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating' started by kevinboyz, Oct 26, 2010.

  1. kevinboyz

    kevinboyz Regular Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    California
    If the shuttle hits the net and goes over pass the service line, is that in?
     
  2. Gollum

    Gollum Regular Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2003
    Messages:
    4,360
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    Surrey, UK
    Yes.

    -- This space intentionally left blank. Void if removed --
     
  3. 2wheels04

    2wheels04 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cal Central
    For the shuttle to be called in, the shuttle must land in the receiver's court.

    In singles, this court border is defined by the long rectangle
    In doubles, this court is defined by the short service line, the centre line, the outside tramline and the long service-line.
     

Share This Page