Thanks for visiting us!

Badminton Central is a free community for fans of badminton! If you find anything useful here please consider registering to see more content and get involved with our great community users, it takes less than 15 seconds! Everybody is welcome here.

Click here for a FREE account!

Something that isn't mentioned in the Serving Rule

Discussion in 'Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating' started by mrsmile, Feb 18, 2014.

  1. mrsmile

    mrsmile Regular Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Melaka
    is this kind of serving legal?

    from a non-ready position with your racquet down and then suddenly lift your racquet and serve the shuttlecock
     
  2. visor

    visor Regular Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    13,413
    Likes Received:
    231
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    Sure.. Ko SungHyun did this all the time... ;)

    Only problem is his opponents are not ready and on his second serve he serves into the net. ;)
     
  3. gundamzaku

    gundamzaku Regular Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2,553
    Likes Received:
    1
    Occupation:
    working professional
    Location:
    Santa Clara County, California, USA
    ^ahahahahahahah
     
  4. SigH-Max

    SigH-Max Regular Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Europe
    Military-upgraded KSH has now a better second serve :p
     

Share This Page