Thanks for visiting us!

Badminton Central is a free community for fans of badminton! If you find anything useful here please consider registering to see more content and get involved with our great community users, it takes less than 15 seconds! Everybody is welcome here.

Click here for a FREE account!

Who is to serve in the 2nd set in double?

Discussion in 'Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating' started by Isivaa Sanaru, Aug 13, 2011.

  1. Isivaa Sanaru

    Isivaa Sanaru Regular Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Musician
    Location:
    Sweden
    Hey,

    I'm kinda new here and to badminton, been playing less than a year but very effective (if you ask me lol). I just have a quick question about doubles.

    Question:
    If I'm playing double and we win the first set, who is to start serving the 2nd set? Me or my partner? If we win on their serve?

    Thanks in advance!

    //Isi
     
  2. nokh88

    nokh88 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,012
    Likes Received:
    193
    Occupation:
    Badminton Trainee
    Location:
    Badminton Academy
    I think it's up to the winning pair of the previous game. No rules to it.
     
  3. krysser

    krysser Regular Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    @Home
    If there is an umpire for the match he will ask you who will start to server in the second game, no matter if you won the first game on their serve or your own. And you have complete freedom to choose who of you will start, just as you have freedom to choose who will start if you loose the previus game.

    /Krysser
     
  4. Isivaa Sanaru

    Isivaa Sanaru Regular Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Musician
    Location:
    Sweden
    Thanks alot! :) Really appreciated!

    //Isi
     

Share This Page