Results 1 to 4 of 4
08-13-2011, 09:08 AM #1
Who is to serve in the 2nd set in double?
I'm kinda new here and to badminton, been playing less than a year but very effective (if you ask me lol). I just have a quick question about doubles.
If I'm playing double and we win the first set, who is to start serving the 2nd set? Me or my partner? If we win on their serve?
Thanks in advance!
08-13-2011, 10:18 AM #2
I think it's up to the winning pair of the previous game. No rules to it.
08-13-2011, 01:01 PM #3
If there is an umpire for the match he will ask you who will start to server in the second game, no matter if you won the first game on their serve or your own. And you have complete freedom to choose who of you will start, just as you have freedom to choose who will start if you loose the previus game.
08-14-2011, 08:47 AM #4
Thanks alot! Really appreciated!
By visor in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / OfficiatingReplies: 117: 02-20-2014, 06:34 AM
By bayanbaru in forum Techniques / TrainingReplies: 14: 11-20-2010, 03:45 AM
By crashandburn in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / OfficiatingReplies: 9: 08-12-2007, 01:18 PM
By crashandburn in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 3: 08-09-2007, 09:03 AM
By Kamen in forum Techniques / TrainingReplies: 18: 08-13-2004, 04:53 PM