User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Regular Member Isivaa Sanaru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Who is to serve in the 2nd set in double?

    Hey,

    I'm kinda new here and to badminton, been playing less than a year but very effective (if you ask me lol). I just have a quick question about doubles.

    Question:
    If I'm playing double and we win the first set, who is to start serving the 2nd set? Me or my partner? If we win on their serve?

    Thanks in advance!

    //Isi

  2. #2
    Regular Member nokh88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    9,047
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I think it's up to the winning pair of the previous game. No rules to it.

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    @Home
    Posts
    58
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    If there is an umpire for the match he will ask you who will start to server in the second game, no matter if you won the first game on their serve or your own. And you have complete freedom to choose who of you will start, just as you have freedom to choose who will start if you loose the previus game.

    /Krysser

  4. #4
    Regular Member Isivaa Sanaru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Thanks alot! Really appreciated!

    //Isi

Similar Threads

  1. Joaquim Fischer's double action serve illegal?
    By visor in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating
    Replies: 122
    : 10-28-2014, 09:57 AM
  2. Double return serve
    By bayanbaru in forum Techniques / Training
    Replies: 14
    : 11-20-2010, 03:45 AM
  3. Can your partner stand "anywhere" during serve in DOUBLE ?
    By crashandburn in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating
    Replies: 9
    : 08-12-2007, 01:18 PM
  4. Can your partner stand "anywhere" during serve in DOUBLE ?
    By crashandburn in forum Badminton Rackets / Equipment
    Replies: 3
    : 08-09-2007, 09:03 AM
  5. Bizzare Serve in Double
    By Kamen in forum Techniques / Training
    Replies: 18
    : 08-13-2004, 04:53 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •