Most all-around racket (that's also pretty cheap)?

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by KinkySmasher, Aug 25, 2011.

1. KinkySmasher

KinkySmasher Regular Member

I am currently looking for an all-around racket that isn't top of the line. I play both single and double with friends and co-workers three times a week. I'm not a beginner but not really an expert either. About your usual serious badminton enthusiast level.

What racket is considered the most balanced or all around in terms of playing?

2. mb111

mb111 Regular Member

Information Technology
  3. CarbonexFan

CarbonexFan Regular Member

According to Yonex chart, Carbonex 20.

4. R20190

R20190 Regular Member

Chartered Civil Engineer
    Carbonex 20 and 21.

I personally prefer the 21 but 20 is probably the best all rounder. If you can find a good condition second hand original one for a good price, snap it up. Or tell me and I'll probably buy it! :)

5. KinkySmasher

Thanks, I have already looked at that but I wanted to gather other people's opinion as well. I don't really mind the brand.

By the way, is Carbonex 20 and Carbonex 20 SP the same? Why the SP behind it?

6. silentheart

silentheart Regular Member

Since you are in US, please keep in mind on the availability of the racquets.
    Given what is available in US and my experience, I will suggest ARC7 or ARC008 for you. May be ARC5 and DX is you are little weaker on the wrist.

7. KinkySmasher

Availability of rackets isn't really a problem since I can just buy online.

8. KinkySmasher

Actually I was scouring my wife's family old badminton rackets and found a Carbonex 20 SP. :p

This thing must be over 15 years old though. It has scratch marks everywhere. Looks like it's seen many battles in its days.

9. R20190

R20190 Regular Member

Chartered Civil Engineer