Oslo Norway, Oct 27-29, 2011, any badminton friend?

Discussion in 'Europe' started by luxinh, Oct 16, 2011.

1. luxinh

luxinh Regular Member

I am an intermediate to advanced amateur player who will be in Oslo Norway from Oct 27-29, 2011. Wonder who would like to play a game together in Oslo?

2. hical83

hical83 New Member

Engineer
    Play badminton in Oslo

Hi Luxinh. I'm a Malaysian who had just arrived in Oslo 3 weeks ago. I guess I'm also an intermediate amateur. I'd really love to play badminton in Oslo but I have no idea where & with whom to play. If u've found a club, I appreciate if u could share some info. Thanks.

3. forestbrooke

forestbrooke New Member

Clubs / courts in south-east Oslo

Hei,

I am an intermediate amateur (thanks for the useful term). I will move from south of norway (been playing in a small town club down south for the past 2.5 years) to oslo (south east).

Anyone know of any badminton courts/clubs in or around the following places?
    1) Skullerud
    2) Bøler
    3) Ulsrud
    4) Bogerud.

I know that there is a huge clib in Moss, but that is a bit too far away for me.

Also, would like to hear from anyone in here who plays in Oslo. Just to keep in touch and exchange tips.

4. hical83

hical83 New Member

Engineer
  5. stradrider

stradrider Regular Member

Hi guys! :), Hi Hical!

Good to see you on badmintoncentral too :). Just wanted to post an updated information about our club, same club Hical mensioned. So that if someone looking for badminton club in Oslo finds this thread, he will see the right link to us.

Our club now called "Vestre Aker Badminton club". Our new website link is www.vabadminton.org . We play in Voksenhallen mostly.

Lots of people from all over the world coming to us and it's fun :). If you are in Oslo, welcome!

6. tellissaar

tellissaar New Member

enteprenour
    hei