Results 1 to 6 of 6
10-24-2011, 02:21 AM #1
Singles low serve, shuttle touches white tape and lands in opponents service box.
In a singles game, I do a low backhand serve.
The shuttle travels over the net, touches the white tape slightly, and lands inside the opponents service box.
Is that considered my point ? I would think so.
My opponent argues that during serve, it should not touch the white tape (in play it is allowed), but not during serve, and thus he did not take it and it landed in his service box.
Please share with me your thoughts.
I'm sorry if this has been discussed earlier, did not find the post.
10-24-2011, 02:24 AM #2
it is your point as you think it is.
unlike tennis, in badminton play continues when the shuttle strikes the white tape on service. afterall, it is the server's fault if it strikes the tape and didn't make the service court!
10-24-2011, 02:41 AM #3
Ah great ... Thanks Kwun for reply
10-24-2011, 03:13 AM #4
yr frd must b a player who applies tennis rules onto badminton court
10-24-2011, 03:29 AM #5
Tell him if it lands beyond the service line, thts 2 points. If it's short, u get the second service. Lol
10-24-2011, 04:07 AM #6
lol... dont think he will buy that
By Monster in forum Techniques / TrainingReplies: 9: 06-11-2011, 04:25 PM
By Something in forum Techniques / TrainingReplies: 4: 09-14-2009, 04:56 AM
By Spirochete in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 12: 08-22-2008, 12:57 PM
By Sgbad in forum General ForumReplies: 6: 06-16-2008, 01:32 AM
By Elixau in forum Techniques / TrainingReplies: 21: 02-10-2008, 01:42 PM