User Tag List
Results 1 to 11 of 11
Thread: Is this website legit?
-
10-26-2011, 06:06 AM #1
Is this website legit?
http://www.directsportseshop.co.uk
A lot of there products are quite cheap so just double checking.
They look fairly reputable but has anyone bought from them to confirm?
-
10-26-2011, 08:35 AM #2
I bought an Arcsaber 008, a Yonex bag, few Karakal and Yonex grips from them before
yes they are legit and they are actually Yonex official stockist
http://www.yonex.co.uk/Badminton/Pag...&County=DURHAM
a very good shop with nice service, especially they offer you a free stringing service (you only need to pay for the string) when you buy a new racket (no hassel!
)
-
10-26-2011, 08:47 AM #3
I bought my Carlton from here, amazing service and very quick delivery - they also offer live price matching which is brilliant. xx
-
11-12-2011, 02:20 AM #4
is it the same at this website, anyone know? http://www.directtennis.co.uk/
-
11-12-2011, 05:25 AM #5
bought my yy bag from here. good price too
-
11-12-2011, 05:28 AM #6
Yeah DirectSports, DirectTennis, DirectBadminton and DirectRunning are all part of the same company.
-
11-12-2011, 05:30 AM #7
BTW I work there.
Thanks for all the positive feedback guys
-
11-12-2011, 11:23 AM #8
oh really?

nice shop, however the badminton racket selector is not really working..
also, did you guys measure the stiffness and the BP by yourself?
because sometimes the stifness rating (such as for NR80 and 20 is different with the one on yonex official website)
strangely every single website (such as tennis nuts and sweatband) also said the same thing as direct sports
-
11-12-2011, 01:57 PM #9
Can I have free stuff???
-
11-13-2011, 04:42 AM #10
-
11-13-2011, 04:09 PM #11
Hiya all, yeah we measure all the balance points/flexibility/weight of all the racquets. It's actually currently my job to do that. And yes the information we are given by manufacturers can sometimes be really poor, I take my measures and compare them to what the manufacturer says, if it's really different I re-test it. We measure with strings in, which makes our weight and balance point different to the manufacturers.
The racquet selector has a few problems... the random squash racquet that keeps appearing to name but one =S but we are working on that. I'm not involved in the programming for that, but it's a priority to get it working at its best.
I don't even get free stuff and I work there =(
I'm not sure if we send to Malaysia, but there are a lot of shops in Malaysia so you would save more by not having to pay postage.
Cheers Guys
Similar Threads
-
Help please, is this website/ place a legit store?
By draggal in forum Market PlaceReplies: 3: 09-12-2011, 05:33 PM -
Good website to buy Legit rackets for cheap?
By johnnxiv in forum Market PlaceReplies: 3: 05-11-2011, 11:37 AM -
legit?
By halvepizza93 in forum Clothing & FootwearReplies: 0: 04-03-2009, 04:13 PM -
Is this website legit/authentic?
By 7slee0 in forum Market PlaceReplies: 2: 08-28-2008, 03:53 PM




Reply With Quote

Bookmarks