Results 1 to 5 of 5
Thread: LETS 14.2.3: explain please
03-17-2012, 12:45 PM #1
LETS 14.2.3: explain please
Hi, can someone explain or give me an example of the ruling:
14.2.3 after the service is returned, the shuttle is:
188.8.131.52 caught on the net and remains suspended on its top, or
184.108.40.206 after passing over the net is caught in the net;
some people think that's the same as the shuttle being stuck on the net.
03-17-2012, 02:10 PM #2
I think they are pretty self-explanatory: If the shuttle gets stuck while or after it passes the top of the net you must play a let (both pretty unlikely though ). So if you hit the shuttle into the net on your side and it gets stuck there it is a fault.
03-17-2012, 04:41 PM #3
03-18-2012, 12:48 AM #4
kwun liked this post
03-23-2012, 08:53 AM #5
Yes, I'd say that is a let.
Not 100% on this, but I think the 'top' of the net is defined as the tape.
By random.badmin1 in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / OfficiatingReplies: 0: 04-11-2010, 08:31 PM
By osama417 in forum Racket Recommendation / ComparisonReplies: 8: 01-23-2010, 11:44 PM
By Pemuda in forum Sudirman Cup 2009Replies: 4: 05-14-2009, 10:57 PM
By Romeo22a in forum UKReplies: 2: 10-31-2005, 08:07 AM