User Tag List

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    San Jose, CA, USA
    Posts
    157
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default If the serve hits the net.....

    If the serve hits the net and it makes it in on the other side, does it count as a point or what?

  2. #2
    Eric
    Guest

    Default Re: If the serve hits the net.....

    If the serve hits the net and falls into the proper service area then it is a legal serve. It is not a let or fault.

  3. #3
    Guest
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    1,363
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: If the serve hits the net.....

    Only if it's not short.

  4. #4
    Bob
    Guest

    Default Re: If the serve hits the net.....

    ugh, if it hits the net, doesn't it basically mean its not gonna make it? i've never seen a serve hit the net, make it to the proper service side, AND be not short.
    anyone seen that before?

  5. #5
    Eric
    Guest

    Default Re: If the serve hits the net.....

    I've seen that happen before.

  6. #6
    cb
    Guest

    Default Re: If the serve hits the net.....


    You haven't played enough.... :-)

  7. #7
    Guest
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    1,363
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: If the serve hits the net.....

    I have done that b4.

  8. #8
    Pebulutangkis
    Guest

    Default Re: If the serve hits the net.....

    hey man with net cords almost anything is possible. that kinda serve is quite common. if u have enough control, u can actually hit drives with net cords PURPOSELY and its just as hard as the usual one

  9. #9
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Outside the box
    Posts
    13,189
    Mentioned
    33 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default Re: If the serve hits the net.....

    Me too.

  10. #10
    Administrator kwun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Santa Clara, California, United States
    Posts
    35,915
    Mentioned
    52 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Default Re: If the serve hits the net.....

    i don't get it.

  11. #11
    Guest
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    1,363
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: If the serve hits the net.....

    U don't get what???? Quan asked us whether if the shuttle touches the net on a serve yet reaches the other side, not short, is it a fault or not. Don't think this helps much though.

  12. #12
    Guest
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    1,363
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: If the serve hits the net.....

    Yeah. My coahc tried to teach us how to do this one, and ruined all our carefully practised serves in the process.

Similar Threads

  1. Where do you look when opponent hits?
    By Horisonten in forum Techniques / Training
    Replies: 8
    : 01-08-2012, 11:43 AM
  2. double hits...
    By amleto in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating
    Replies: 6
    : 10-24-2010, 09:29 AM
  3. Switching from long serve to short serve in singles
    By JustinG in forum Techniques / Training
    Replies: 9
    : 07-28-2010, 07:32 PM
  4. Is a let played when the shuttle hits the top of the net on serve?
    By Twaddy in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating
    Replies: 7
    : 10-20-2008, 12:38 AM
  5. 2 hits, 1 stroke=fault?
    By Tom Sou in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating
    Replies: 10
    : 07-08-2001, 03:37 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •