User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Taiwan
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question Can it be a "let"??

    one of my friends asked me:

    when serving, if my racket didn't hit the base of the shuttle first!
    the umpire called a "fault",but the umpire pointed out "
    9.1.3 the server�s racket shall initially hit the base of the shuttle"
    instead of the right one:"9.1.4 the server�s racket shall initially hit the base of the shuttle"

    in this situation,can I call the referee and asking for a "let"??


    IMHO,I think it still be a "Fault"!!

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Smashikon, Driveland
    Posts
    735
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    what a question...

    a fault is a fault is a fault...

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Taiwan
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question

    one more question:
    can I just say:" you didn't hit the base of the shuttle first! it's a fault"
    rather than saying:"9.1.4 the servers racket shall initially hit the base of the shuttle"
    do I have to point out the words in red exactly??

    THX! ^^

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    UK lor
    Posts
    63
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    no none will quiz you on the laws if you are an umpire, usually i just do the hand signal if the player doesnt understand i will just explain the problem to him no quoting required.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •