Results 1 to 6 of 6
12-06-2012, 05:39 PM #1
Is it illegal for any body part to go under the net?
Is it illegal even if you didn't touch the net?
12-06-2012, 06:13 PM #2
No, as long as it doesn't impede nor distract your opponent.
12-07-2012, 06:11 PM #3
Thanks for your reply.
12-10-2012, 04:20 AM #4
could you link in the rules where it says it's okay?
12-10-2012, 07:54 AM #5
look under section 'faults'. It is not listed there, so it is not a fault.
12-11-2012, 05:57 AM #6
it is okay so long as you are NOT distracting or disturbing the opponent(s), in the opinion of the umpire.
meaning to say, the action is part of the body balancing for a stroke or follow thru.
it has to be momentary which means you don't put your leg or any part of the body under the net statically.