User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    On earth
    Posts
    2
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Is it illegal for any body part to go under the net?

    Is it illegal even if you didn't touch the net?

  2. #2
    Regular Member visor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Vancouver, BC
    Posts
    8,605
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    84 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default

    No, as long as it doesn't impede nor distract your opponent.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    On earth
    Posts
    2
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Thanks for your reply.

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    kelowna, BC
    Posts
    183
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    could you link in the rules where it says it's okay?

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,634
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    look under section 'faults'. It is not listed there, so it is not a fault.

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    HDB
    Posts
    67
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    it is okay so long as you are NOT distracting or disturbing the opponent(s), in the opinion of the umpire.
    meaning to say, the action is part of the body balancing for a stroke or follow thru.
    it has to be momentary which means you don't put your leg or any part of the body under the net statically.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •