Victor racket durability

Discussion in 'Badminton Rackets / Equipment' started by hairfreak07, Jan 8, 2013.

1. hairfreak07

hairfreak07 Regular Member

Hi players and coaches,

I hope someone can share their experience and opinions on the issue below.

I bought a Victor MX70 in September 2012, broke after 5 uses. Replaced by another in late October, broke last night pretty much at the same spot, about 1cm higher this time on the head, right in the center on the cross string side. Both rackets were strung with BG66 Maxima with 23lbs by an experienced stringer. There's 1 clash on one, 4 clashes on the other.

My friend brought one too in October, broke last month.

It is a cracking racket but it's sad to say even the string lasts longer..

I've been playing badminton for 14 years. I have been using the Yonex AT900 and Nano9000 for 4 years, until last summer when I decided to try Victor.

Is anyone experiencing the same issue with Victor's build quality?

HF07

2. gundamzaku

gundamzaku Regular Member

working professional
    i had a couple of clashes with my superwave35 and no cracks yet. looking at the cross section of the frame of the sw35 and at900p, it looks like the sw35 has thicker frame than the at900p, just that the at900p has a layer of foam inside where as the sw35 is actually hollow. i know this because i was just at a local badminton store and i brought up the issue of victor rackets feeling "hollow" and the person there helped me understand it a bit better by showing me two cracked rackets...sw35 and at900p.

from going to tournaments, i see broken rackets from all brands, it really depends on how it's broken. back 20yrs i played with an RSL i4000 and had a clash with an educational black knight racket my partner was using, game over.

my friend who only uses at900p have broken three of them so far...so go figures :)

3. SolsticeOfLight

SolsticeOfLight Regular Member

Having a clash is like playing russian roulette.

4. diverdan