User Tag List

Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Canada, BC, Burnaby
    Posts
    763
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Yonex VT80 Grommet Strip

    Interesting how most other rackets have gotten them and the Nanorays have already come out before yonex has these available. So just wondering if anyone has tried the AT900P Grommet Strips on the VT80 or should I order the ones for the Arc10. Seems like yonex would rather have us buying new than to maintain!

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    6,302
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default

    I get a friend who uses it. It works for him!

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Canada, BC, Burnaby
    Posts
    763
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Sup pete! So for sure it's the AT900P and not the AT900T correct? I can't believe there's a slight variation between the two! I'll order a set then

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    6,302
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default

    My bad! It is indeed a AT900P .

    Quote Originally Posted by Optiblue View Post
    Sup pete! So for sure it's the AT900P and not the AT900T correct? I can't believe there's a slight variation between the two! I'll order a set then

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Canada, BC, Burnaby
    Posts
    763
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Cool thanks! Those strips are a god send

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Kidderminster, UK
    Posts
    51
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Apologies for crashing this thread, but this seemed the best place to ask a quick (relevant) question.

    I was wondering if anyone knows if any of these grommet strips fit a VT70?
    Is anyone currently using them with a Voltric 70? - Which ones?

  7. #7
    Regular Member Blitzzards's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    GMT-04:00
    Posts
    1,436
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by anthemtwins View Post
    Apologies for crashing this thread, but this seemed the best place to ask a quick (relevant) question.

    I was wondering if anyone knows if any of these grommet strips fit a VT70?
    Is anyone currently using them with a Voltric 70? - Which ones?
    I use the AT900P set with my VT70 and they fit the racquet like a glove too, as mentioned with VT80

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Burnaby, BC, Canada
    Posts
    1,474
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Where can you order these grommet strips?
    Is it easy to install or better to pay full price from the stringer to replace when necessary?

  9. #9
    Regular Member Badmintan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    AMK (Singapore)
    Posts
    998
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Funny, I tried the 6X strip of AT900P (cat#AC416L-4)

    and the 2X strip (cat# AC416W-2) and it didn't fit my Voltric 80.

    The experiment failed, So what you guys say above is not a true fit.

    (It only works if you cut the grommets to fit)
    Last edited by Badmintan; 10-11-2011 at 11:00 AM.

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Kidderminster, UK
    Posts
    51
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blitzzards View Post
    I use the AT900P set with my VT70 and they fit the racquet like a glove too, as mentioned with VT80
    Thank you, I'll get some ordered ready for when I restring my VT70 next.

  11. #11
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Canada, BC, Burnaby
    Posts
    763
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blitzzards View Post
    I use the AT900P set with my VT70 and they fit the racquet like a glove too, as mentioned with VT80
    Very good information, and I'll pass this info down to whoever asks.
    Quote Originally Posted by CanucksDynasty View Post
    Where can you order these grommet strips?Is it easy to install or better to pay full price from the stringer to replace when necessary?
    You can order these off mybadmintonstore.com. I buy mist if my small items from there and it's free shipping! It'll be under stringing tools and you'll need to order AC416L-4 and AC416W-2. It's fairly easy to do if you've removed and installed grommets before, but these are a tad tighter fit that usual. Your stringer should be able to do it no problem!
    Quote Originally Posted by Badmintan View Post
    Funny, I tried the 6X strip of AT900P (cat#AC416L-4)and the 2X strip (cat# AC416W-2) and it didn't fit my Voltric 80.The experiment failed, So what you guys say above is not a true fit. (It only works if you cut the grommets to fit)
    Was your racket in new condition and have your installed thee style strips before? Even with my AT700, it took some effort to jam them inside. If Pete said they're good along with a couple others, it's possible that you just needed to stuff them in harder. I'm going to order a set and post my experience in this thread later on!

  12. #12
    Regular Member Badmintan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    AMK (Singapore)
    Posts
    998
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Optiblue View Post
    Was your racket in new condition and have your installed thee style strips before? Even with my AT700, it took some effort to jam them inside. If Pete said they're good along with a couple others, it's possible that you just needed to stuff them in harder. I'm going to order a set and post my experience in this thread later on!
    Yes, the racquet is new. I've installed these special grommets on Ti-10 (2nd and 3rd gen) , AT900P, AT900T and Arc10 before.

    In my experimental findings, the AT900P 6x grommet was a tad too long to fit in the VT80. I have to cut the grommet in 2 to fit in. In addition, the 2X grommet was too short. Please refute my claims with pictures.

    I'll perhaps post a picture of the VT80 and AT900P side by side and measure the holes distance with a measuring tape, to be more convincing.
    Last edited by Badmintan; 10-12-2011 at 03:56 AM.

  13. #13
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    63
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I have used the continuous grommets in my VT80
    My favorite store sell the grommets and it fits with a little bulge in 1 grommet hole.

    I don't know the code number of the grommets
    Visually in the middle of the long grommet (there are 6 holes)
    the space between grommet's hole 3 & 4 is longer than the rest of grommet

    It's a good investment to protect your racket from frame sinking and extend the durability even better

    Thanks

  14. #14
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Citizen of the world
    Posts
    284
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blitzzards View Post
    I use the AT900P set with my VT70 and they fit the racquet like a glove too, as mentioned with VT80
    so u meant the at900p strips can be used for the vt80??

Similar Threads

  1. Yonex new Muscle Power strip style grommets
    By Blitzzards in forum Badminton Rackets / Equipment
    Replies: 119
    : 03-23-2014, 10:02 PM
  2. Tactic Voyager VT80 racket any good compared to Yonex VT80 and Victor MX80?
    By Dave1011 in forum Badminton Rackets / Equipment
    Replies: 7
    : 04-17-2012, 03:20 PM
  3. FS/FT: Yonex VT80, Yonex VT80 LTD, Yonex MP66, Babolat X-Feel Blast : Greater Vancouver Area
    By CanucksDynasty in forum Buy & Sell - Read the rules sticky before you post
    Replies: 3
    : 03-23-2012, 03:01 PM
  4. Yonex Muscle Power Strip?
    By Deathsticks in forum Badminton Rackets / Equipment
    Replies: 2
    : 04-13-2009, 01:14 AM
  5. Does Yonex MP 22 LT have Muscle Power strip?
    By macchan in forum Badminton Rackets / Equipment
    Replies: 4
    : 06-19-2008, 07:09 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •