User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Serving

  1. #1
    andy
    Guest

    Default Serving

    Can you smash a serve that you are receiving from the opposite team? Also, can you leave your service court when you are the receiver in order to play the shuttle?

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    2,177
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Serving

    Smashing your opposition's serve depends on the serve itself. Its a high one in mid court, why not?

    I believe, your not allowed to move until the shuttle is put into play. That means you can't leave your court before the shuttle has been served. That also includes making and noises or sounds that make distract your opponent.

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    San Leandro/San Jose, CA
    Posts
    548
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Serving

    I've seen someone constantly moving when they are getting ready to serve. When I say move, it's like "shaking" or dancing moving. Can he do that? Where does it say in the IBF rulebook? It's like a moving distraction to the serving side.

  4. #4
    Administrator kwun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Santa Clara, California, United States
    Posts
    35,354
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    43 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Serving

    as long as both your feet are planted to the ground, i believe your body can move as much as you want up to the point it is not distracting your opponent.

  5. #5
    Guest
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    1,363
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Serving

    I am not too sure but is it true ur arm has to be above or below ur waist when u serve????? It's either one, I am not too sure.

  6. #6
    Pebulutangkis
    Guest

    Default Re: Serving

    sigit kind of shakes his racket when he receives serves, i guess up to that extent it is legal

Similar Threads

  1. Serving??????
    By bridgeco11 in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating
    Replies: 8
    : 05-06-2011, 06:10 PM
  2. serving!
    By malaysianfreak in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating
    Replies: 21
    : 01-04-2011, 03:35 AM
  3. Serving
    By AndreasT in forum Techniques / Training
    Replies: 4
    : 01-18-2009, 07:03 PM
  4. Serving
    By SnowDaisy in forum Techniques / Training
    Replies: 5
    : 01-08-2008, 06:33 PM
  5. Serving
    By Reddragon in forum General Forum
    Replies: 2
    : 07-22-2003, 02:10 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •