Which is more suitable for me?Yonex Rackets

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by kerryl, Dec 7, 2003.

1. kerryl

kerryl Regular Member

I've considered on Yonex MP99, MP 77, AT500 and etc.
    I've played for about 1 year and love the game very much.
    As a beginner, I did not have a good swing skill that can not burst great power,
    I am more like a net player, sometimes smash.
    at500 4u might be a good choice?
    Many guys say mp99 is a good rackets, but really easy to be broken :(
    at500 is a new product and might not cost so much after several months,
    I am a stu., so the cost should be in consideration
    so which should I choose?
    could u give me an idea?
    I have read all the reviews on such rackets, and I hope I have given u an adequate descripiton on myself.
    ps:I am not a native English-speaker, so hope u wouldn't mind if I made mistakes in my post, thx.

2. cappy75

cappy75 Regular Member

Depot Support Representative
    Hey Kerryl,

If you're a beginner and price is definitely your top criteria for your next purchase, you shouldn't even be thinking about those top of the line racquets you listed in your post.

It's not worthwhile to invest in an expensive high performance racquet when you don't have the skills to take advantage of it. Typically, most (if not all) top of the line racquets are very light and fragile... requiring skill to hit consistently and lots of care to avoid damage (clashes with partners or hitting the floor).

You should choose something cheap and flexible... MP 22 or Carbonex 8400 will do fine for now. When you play alot longer and better, then consider moving on to a higher end. Afterall, not many people would stick to the same racquet they started with these days given the changing racquet technology and ever increasing selections.

Top priority is to play better first, then find the racquet that suits your playing style.

3. LazyBuddy

LazyBuddy Regular Member

Engineer