User Tag List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Nil score and winning.

I am quite new in badminton sport. My query may be a little offbeat and funny but I want to know it.
    Supposing in a game of 21 point, is there a point where the opponent fails to get even 1 point and the other party get lots of point before reaching 21, the game will b won by the party getting the higher point without reaching 21.
    Supposing if our score is 0 to 18, will the party who fails to score even a single point continue to play till the other party gets 21. Some says if the score is 12 to 0 on a game of 21 points the player getting the point 12 will win the game. Thank you for your time.

Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

There is no rule for such a thing, no. The game goes to 21.

If someone wants to quit a match they certainly can withdraw.
    But if you ask me, a person should play the game out. Even if they are going to lose, they may learn something in the attempt.

Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

There is no mercy rule in badminton. Who knows, maybe they will lucky and score a point.

The biggest deficit comeback I've seen is from 13 down and winning though. (Was at a junior level though)

Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by Eddiechong View Post
    I am quite new in badminton sport. My query may be a little offbeat and funny but I want to know it.
    Supposing in a game of 21 point, is there a point where the opponent fails to get even 1 point and the other party get lots of point before reaching 21, the game will b won by the party getting the higher point without reaching 21.
    Supposing if our score is 0 to 18, will the party who fails to score even a single point continue to play till the other party gets 21. Some says if the score is 12 to 0 on a game of 21 points the player getting the point 12 will win the game. Thank you for your time.