Results 1 to 8 of 8
Thread: Nil score and winning.
08-02-2013, 11:16 AM #1
Nil score and winning.
I am quite new in badminton sport. My query may be a little offbeat and funny but I want to know it.
Supposing in a game of 21 point, is there a point where the opponent fails to get even 1 point and the other party get lots of point before reaching 21, the game will b won by the party getting the higher point without reaching 21.
Supposing if our score is 0 to 18, will the party who fails to score even a single point continue to play till the other party gets 21. Some says if the score is 12 to 0 on a game of 21 points the player getting the point 12 will win the game. Thank you for your time.
08-02-2013, 11:42 AM #2
There is no rule for such a thing, no. The game goes to 21.
If someone wants to quit a match they certainly can withdraw.
But if you ask me, a person should play the game out. Even if they are going to lose, they may learn something in the attempt.
08-02-2013, 01:20 PM #3
There is no mercy rule in badminton. Who knows, maybe they will lucky and score a point.
The biggest deficit comeback I've seen is from 13 down and winning though. (Was at a junior level though)
08-03-2013, 06:47 PM #4
08-04-2013, 01:33 AM #5
08-04-2013, 01:33 AM #6
08-04-2013, 05:06 AM #7
scorpion1 liked this post
08-14-2013, 07:19 AM #8
I had a game where is was 20-5 down, and stil won it bij 21-23.. always keep going. And i agree with Fidget, you can always learn even while you lose a game.