Results 1 to 3 of 3
Thread: Fault or not
08-16-2013, 04:53 PM #1
Fault or not
Was playing a club night and whilst rushing over to drop a tight net shot my foot touched the bottom of the net pole. It was actually the part that weights the poles to stand up right, the part I touched was outside the court.
The shuttle landed on my opponents side and I won the point, I owned what had happened but no one knew for sure so we called it a fault.
Correct or incorrect.
Last edited by Optimal; 08-16-2013 at 04:54 PM. Reason: typo
08-16-2013, 07:06 PM #2
It shall be a ‘fault’:
13.4 if [a shuttle], in play, a player:
13.4.1 touches the net or its supports with racket, person or dress;" ... from the Simplified Rules.
09-09-2013, 06:59 PM #3