Buying Stringing Machine in USA

Discussion in 'Badminton Stringing Techniques & Tools' started by baggids, Sep 16, 2013.

1. baggids

baggids Regular Member

Hi Fellow Stringers, I am originally from India but am doing my Masters in Northern Colorado, USA. We have a badminton club here but no restringing facility nearby. The racquets have to be sent all the way to Denver to be restrung and it takes a week to 10 days to get them back. [HR][/HR]So, I want to invest in a stringing machine of ~$500. I have checked out many posts in BadmintonCentral and I narrowed down on an Eagnas ST 250 or Eagnas Easy 3 but there are some unfavorable comments regarding Eagnas, but these comments are dated from 2006 to 2010. There aren't too many recent ones. [HR][/HR]Is Eagnas good? Are there any other machines to consider which can be bought in USA? I appreciate any help/comments you can provide. I am a beginner stringer and the preference is for a 6 pt. manual crank. If the drop weight is better kindly let me know too![HR][/HR] I apologize for any mistakes I have made and am ready to correct them. Thanks :)

2. dsmbooster

dsmbooster Regular Member

financial analyst
    you can check on craiglist or kijiji..ebay... for used machine local, I found my on kijiji for good deal.

3. yan.v

yan.v Regular Member

USRSA MRT & Certification Tester
    Eagnas is still terrible and I doubt that will ever change.

Looking for machines on craigslist and kijiji is usually the best way to get the best out of your money.

If you can't find any, you could look to order from http://www.wdstrings.co.uk/. The prices are very good and the machines too. You will however have to pay for shipping and customs.

ATS Sports also sells Gamma machines.

Gamma, Pro's Pro and Alpha are brands you could look at for reasonably priced machines.

4. heroclass

heroclass Regular Member

I use the gamma progression 602 FC its a drop weight and it does a fine job.

5. DarthHowie

DarthHowie Regular Member