User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 17 of 19
  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    London
    Posts
    206
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Premium stringer 3600 floor stand

    Does anyone know of a suitable floor stand for the premium stringer 3600 that fits?

    I've asked Watdon about their Pro's Pro Universal floor stand however I've been told by them that they haven't actually tested it to see if it fits, and that their drilled holes may not align with the premium stringer.

    Any suggestions would be grateful.

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Toronto & Vancouver, Canada
    Posts
    715
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Try something out of the box like this:
    http://www.ebay.com/itm/Tool-Cart-Ad...item2ecabd1897

    I'd say go to a hardware store and look at some carts. You'd probably save some money that way and get more functionality (cart with wheels, drawers, etc)

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    London
    Posts
    206
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    hmm that's actually an interesting solution lol

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    40
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I mounted my stringway on a monitor-loudspeaker stand (http://www.conrad.nl/ce/nl/product/304586/)...
    had to screw the base to a wooden plank to make it more stable, but worked like a charm for $40

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Or you can get a http://www.tennisman.de/bespannmasch...-36003800.html

    Do you use the dropweight on you 3600 or have you mounted a Wise? Im thinking of buying a 3600/3800 instead of my old 2-point crank machine. So kinda curious how long it takes you to string a racket? Are you happy with you 3600 Atm i cant afford both the machine + a Wise and dropweight kinda scares me :P

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    London
    Posts
    206
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Neffri View Post
    Or you can get a http://www.tennisman.de/bespannmasch...-36003800.html

    Do you use the dropweight on you 3600 or have you mounted a Wise? Im thinking of buying a 3600/3800 instead of my old 2-point crank machine. So kinda curious how long it takes you to string a racket? Are you happy with you 3600 Atm i cant afford both the machine + a Wise and dropweight kinda scares me :P

    I've taken the plunge and ordered the pro's pro floor stand as they said it is universal, should arrive either today or tomorrow.
    I was thinking about ordering it from tennisman but with the VAT and import charges on top it'll be too much.

    I have the 3600 with WISE.

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    358
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I just put my machine on one of those fold-out tables. The plastic table cost $10 so it made me feel better for spending so much on this sport -_-

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    London
    Posts
    206
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Just received it and built it... the holes clearly don't align with the stringer, however the weight of the machine prevents movement of itself so I guess it will do.

    Not too bad I guess
    Attached Images Attached Images    

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    358
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Great set up! The black-on-black with white lettering matches really well together =) Happy stringing! Should post your times when you get the chance.

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    London
    Posts
    206
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    my times are horrendous, between 45-60mins lol

  11. #11
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Hi Vienly
    ive got the premium 3600 set up as well and have been thinking of buying the stand you've bought.
    is it steady?
    is the height of the stand adjustable? If so, what is the maximum height?

    are you happy with it?

  12. #12
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    917
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    You could drill your own holes in that stand so it fits your machine. Should be a pretty clean job to do.

  13. #13
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    London
    Posts
    206
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by WeeScottishLad View Post
    Hi Vienly
    ive got the premium 3600 set up as well and have been thinking of buying the stand you've bought.
    is it steady?
    is the height of the stand adjustable? If so, what is the maximum height?

    are you happy with it?

    To be honest this isn't designed for anything else besides the Pro's pro machines, my machine was sitting on top of this and the metal base started to warp due to the weight of the machine.

    I had to ask my friend to cut me a piece of black strengthened glass (exact width and length) to place ontop of the metal base to stop it bending.

    If I had the choice I would send it back and get a refund, and buy the original stand for it however what I have now will do.

  14. #14
    Regular Member icepilot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    137
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Pro's Pro floor stand

    Don't say vienly!!!! Doh! I have just ordered the same stand, but having said that I have a Pro's Pro TX700 so hopefully should be ok. Just ordered some 50mm castors (lockable) too and wanting to fit them to the stand so that I can move it around! Will see how it goes.

  15. #15
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    133
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    http://www.squashdirect.com/penta-pr...tand-3600.html

    This is the stand you should have got!

  16. #16
    Regular Member icepilot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    137
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Just for an update, the stand is fine, holds the stringing machine great and with the castors fit it is just what we want!

  17. #17
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    133
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I have purchased the premium stringer stand!

    i will tell you guys how it is, but it is the one made for it so should be good! There is also a roll of string holder too!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •